We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A suprisingly nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drover's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drover's Inn
Save
You added Drover's Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“A suprisingly nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this place because of the theme, cost and distance from Grand Canyon. The manager Camille was awesome! She kept in touch with us, even calling to verify on our arrival time. We booked the Bordello room, which we enjoyed for a few minutes since the door knob broke a few minutes later. The room was too smaill for 3 adults but very well themed. Camille was very friendly and offered as an alternative resort, a full refund and a promise to return for breakfast the next morning. The next morning we returned for breakfast, met the owner and some of the staff. They were all very friendly, funny and entertaining. They gave us a tour of the inn, and Camilie then helped us find a rental car to our destination after our plans changed. We would have loved to stay there but time didn't allow. I definitely recommend this location for a few nights especially for guests visiting the Grand Canyon. They are just an hour away, great for a western theming, and the friendliness of the staff is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jud g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed a night in the Hacienda Suite at Drovers Inn in Williams Az. The suite was super comfortable and the decor was awesome. The Hacienda suite has two balconies a fire place and a perfect jacuzzi tub for relaxing. The restaurant downstairs will serve you a delicious steak... and you'll likely meet Red, a very downhome, down to earth, real cowboy. The owner and absolutely everyone we met was super nice and helpful. It was a great experience and we look forward to returning to stay there again soon:)

Room Tip: The Hacienda Suite is roomy and awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbandrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night driving through. Staff was excellent and room was awesome.. the rest of the hotel has great old feel to it. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Talked us into staying for breakfast and it was the best omelette, hashbrowns and hot chocolate we have had so far.. best of it all, was $49 for the night. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dburic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

this is the best place to stay ever! The hosts and staff are the most wonderful people. They are all like one big family and treat you like you are honored guests/friends/family. We would love to come back and stay with them. Kerry & Laura

Room Tip: theme rooms -fill your boots for your fantasy in the wild, wild west!! You will never feel more welc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stumbled on Drover's Inn and the new owners. What a nice couple runnin a wonderful place. The Inn replecates an old western town with the saloon and restaurant. They only have four rooms but they are all individual rooms such as "The Bordello" and "The Ranch Hand"and the like. Remarkable. friendly people, good service. A must stay if travelling to The Grand Canyon!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitneess center but this doesn't have a N/A choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Under new mgmt since August 2010, rooms are being renovated. Pleasant, friendly environment with an Old West feel without being overly touristy. Food was a good value, highly recommend the Hacienda room!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwalker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

overall fantastic, would've like to stay longer but couldn't, staff was great and the meat was so tender it was falling off the bones. would definitely recommend eating or staying here to anybody that would like a nice and comfortable time away

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Hotel
Grand Canyon Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#1 of 30 in Williams
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drover's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drover's Inn

Property: Drover's Inn
Address: 321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2605
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing