We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
1,208
862
368
103
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
862
368
103
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews package deal maswik lodge train trip dinner buffet night package dome car pasta bar pasta station grand canyon railway depot cafe train robbery included meals deluxe room taking the train buffet style wild west show south rim
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. We traveled with three young children.
Beautiful facilities. Indoor pool and a hot tub.
Hotel was decorated for Christmas which added to its charm. Many photo opportunities.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justyna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

For a town known as "The Gateway to the Grand Canyon", it does more than just provide a stay for people looking to access the Grand Canyon. With a lot shops, history, restaurants and a one of a kind railway experience, this town is a must see when traveling through Arizona!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luiscF3565WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This was an amazing experience to take the train ,
Stay the day at gran canyon the food was good , the staff very friendly and professional ,the entertainment fun,.
The hotel very nice and clean with good food .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Minerva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We took the Grand Canyon Railway package to celebrate our anniversary, and had a wonderful time. We stayed at the Railway Hotel the night before the train ride, and we found it to be clean and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The buffet dinner included in the package was ok...not great, but certainly one could find something they would like. The train ride itself was fun and we really enjoyed it. We took the bus tour following the train ride. I would pass that up next time. We spent the night at the Maswick Hotel. Sorry to say I was not impressed with this hotel. It is very dated and dark, and the room itself wasn't very clean, but it was just for one night, so it was ok. Again, I'd pass on this hotel and stay elsewhere. All in all, it was a nice little getaway for us.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank josephinen515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Very clean hotel and grounds. Amenities were excellent. The room was immaculate and the beds comfortable. The train ride was unbelievable we all ( party of 4 adults) loved it. The Grand Canyon tour was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsant95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews