We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,200
861
368
103
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
861
368
103
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews package deal maswik lodge train trip dinner buffet night package dome car pasta bar pasta station grand canyon railway depot cafe train robbery included meals deluxe room taking the train buffet style wild west show south rim
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We stayed at the hotel before taking the train to the Canyon. The service was great and the bar had good service and lively atmosphere. Rooms were good with comfortable beds. We had an issue with the heating system which was quickly fixed. A lovely hotel only a short walk from the town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CherylF1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Our trip to Grand Canyon Railroad Hotel was a spur of the moment choice. It was an a great decision my husband and I had a fabulous time. The resort, restaurant, train activities were awesome and worth the trip !

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5374UGpatrickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We came to Williams to ride our Polaris Razor UTV. We needed a hotel that had enough parking for our truck and UTV trailer. This hotel had the parking we needed. If your UTV is road legal which means it has a license plate, horn, turn signals and windshield then you are considered a auto. We were able to ride our UTV from the hotel parking lot to the trails. We stayed four nights in the hotel. The rooms were spacious. We enjoyed the lounge in the hotel after our days of riding the trails. Great staff at the hotel. We walked to the many restaurants and shopping in town. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Williams.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cubette6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We were staying locally and had two days to visit the Grand Canyon. The first day we drove but wanted to experience something different the second day. Travelling there in a 1930's train was great. The train trundles through the amazing countryside allowing time to take it all in. This is one journey you don't want to go fast. We travelled to the Canyon in coach class and back in first. Both were great. The staff were helpful and great fun. The entertainment was enjoyable.
The snacks and drinks provided in the first class were good quality.
The only negative I could say about the trip is you don't have long enough at the Canyon, about three hours. But we knew this which is why we drove the day before so we could stay late and see the sunset. We absolutely recommend this trip and an fantastic way to visit the Grand Canyon

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We arrived at the hotel with only about 20 minutes spare to collect our tickets for the railway, so went to reception to give them our car details as we'd parked in their car park. Much to our surprise, the receptionist said she had a room we could access straight away! She then proceeded to book us in quickly and explained where we had to go for the train tickets. With her help we got our luggage in our rooms and our tickets in plenty of time. Our room was very comfy with everything we needed. You couldn't hear the other guests moving about. I was woken up twice by the train whistle (not the Grand Canyon Train), but apart from that had a great nights sleep. We didn't use the pool, but plenty of others did. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we wanted to walk into Williams to see what the town had to offer. There was plenty of choice in town, so we ate there. Check out was easy and again very friendly. Overall, this is a very well placed hotel, who get it right.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 5Pam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews