We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good”

Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pet Friendly Patio
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have some very good friends in Williams, and stopped by to visit them. We spent the night and in the morning they took us to their fave spot for breakfast - Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe. No ambience, but very good food. I had a veggie omelet that was very tasty and chock full of delicious vegetables such as peppers. onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and more. My husband enjoyed his breakfast - juevos rancheros. We don't drink coffee, but our friends love the coffee at Grand Canyon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elarbolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    94
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

It was beautiful weather, so I enjoyed eating my breakfast outside on the sidewalk tables. It was recommended by Oscar at the Grand Canyon Hotel 2 doors down, and I had breakfast 2 days in a row. Good food, good service, excellent value!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rbuffing999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Yummy breakfast...one of the best omelets I've ever had and I'm very fussy about omelets. My boyfriend loved his breakfast too. Great service. Definitely recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sillysarahc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Food was edible but lacked any flavor. The same company runs the Grand Depot Cafe' and the food was the same, canned and unflavorful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank clogtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon Depot Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent service, atmosphere, and food. The gift shop was a bit overpriced for Polar Express items but other items were a good value.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing