We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, not very good”
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

Denny's
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Denny's #6671 of Williams is located on the west side of town.Easy access from exit 161 off Interstate 40.We have a full service lounge with daily happy hour specials and televisions for your enjoyment.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow service, not very good”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We come for dinner with a family of four. The restaurant wasn't crowded, but service was a bit slow, and the food wasn't very good. But if you are staying at the Days Inn in Williams, this is quite convenient, as it is right next door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology for your less than excellent experience at the Denny's in Williams Arizona. We are working so hard to work with our staff in an effort to offer excellent food along with excellent service and are never happy to hear that anything less was offered.

Again, I am truly sorry and hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, good services.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Services was good and friendly. Food was good. Don't have any problems with this place. Would recommend anyone with looking good food and friendly services.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Williams Arizona Denny's. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and service and hope you will allow us to serve you again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Friday Fish Fry”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This small town restaurant has the best Friday Fish (All You Can Eat) that we have ever had. The food was outstanding. The waitress/server was Alicia Palafox. She was the best waitress we have ever had. She was smiling, friendly, accurate, and most accomadating to our needs. We were a party of 13 and she never made one error in our orders. It was an amazing experience and a great time was had by all. Thank you Denny's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19desertrat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! Alicia is a great addition to our team and I will truly enjoy sharing your wonderful review of her. She has been with us for many years and we know how lucky we are to have her and many other great wait staff!

Thank you again and please come back to enjoy fish with again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love denys”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

lovely denys sometimes they can be a bit dull but this one was particularly nice, good service great value food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank clancy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review of the Denny's in Williams Arizona. Our staff is working very hard to make sure each guest enjoys a great meal at a great price along with great service. You have many choices when going out to eat and we appreciate that you selected us!

Please come by and see us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good service and value. Will come back next time.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My server, Nathina, was really friendly and helpful.
We received 10% off to this Denny since we stayed at the Day Inn next to it. The Day Inn was OK, but this Denny's was very good. It has a regular price menu in a tourist town. FYI, I was paying 40-50% more at the McDonalds outside of South Rim Entrance than any other McDonalds locations (e.g. $3.20 for a large soda).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We thank you kindly for your review of the Denny's in Williams Arizona. I am very happy to hear you were well taken care of while visiting. Our goal is to offer great food along with wonderful customer service.

We hope you will stop by and see us if you are ever in Williams Arizona again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing