We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUTHWESTERN CHIC”

Doc Holliday's Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 64 Restaurants in Williams
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“SOUTHWESTERN CHIC”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The decor is pure Southwestern Chic. The food, Prime Rib, Beef Ribs, and salads were all prepared wonderfully. The sides were also excellent. The servers, Eduardo and George were prompt, attentive and friendly. If you're ever in Williams, Arizona, put this place on your list of food stops.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    56
    48
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic prime rib”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The atmosphere here is nothing special, but the food was excellent. I had the 8 oz. prime rib, which was $9.99 from 4-6pm, with garlic mash potatoes and vegetable sides, dinner rolls came right after we placed our order. The meat was just the way I like it, not over-cooked, and it was a good sized portion so I was satisfied but not overstuffed. My husband had the top sirloin with baked potato and ranch style beans. He thoroughly enjoyed his meal, no complaint whatsoever. The chef is an expert with his beef steak, best we've had in a long time. The sides were fresh and very nicely prepared, too. Very good meal for a very good price. Oh, they were out of all draft beer and some of the ingredients for their mixed drinks, but the steak was so good we forgot that bother.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8fulspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield
2 reviews
“It was ok”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was very expensive for what we got. The fries are cold, however when we complained the waiter brought us a HUGE fresh batch of fries. It wasn't bad but expected better for price!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, USA
2 reviews
“Fantastic Friendly Service with a very good meal”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were traveling thru Arizona and had the opportunity to eat at Doc Holliday's. Anthony our server made the experience very enjoyable. He was informative and made us feel at home. The menu had just the right amount of items to chose from and the food was very tasty. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedasi, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Skip this for the buffet breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you want a mediocre buffet breakfast, then this is the place. Even the coffee was weak, service was OK

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikkelmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Holliday's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Doc Holliday's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing