We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average bus stop restaurant”

Doc Holliday's Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average bus stop restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just your average restaurant located inside a Holiday Inn hotel. Bus loads of people being served average fare by a non-caring service staff and a manager that is unqualified to run even a fast food joint. Save your time and money and walk or drive to downtown Williams, way more selections worth your time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hawksreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    56
    48
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The food was good, but we were disappointed that they didn't have the amazing salad bar they advertised.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank melrustyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson L, General Manager at Doc Holliday's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your feed back.
We are excited to say that we have been renovating the whole restaurant, top to bottom.
Adding 5 flat screen TV's to our bar area and remodeling the whole interior.
Our new menu was our major focus point in our renovation. In order to get Doc Holliday's Steak House to the next level we have improved and perfected our menu. The salad bar was taken off as part of this upgrade on 4-14-2013. In order to upgrade our level of food quality and customer service we now offer the choice of "Soup or Salad" included with our entries. This will allow us to oversee and guarantee the level of food quality at all times.
You can find a link to our new menu on our web site http://www.dochollidayaz.com
We still offer the Breakfast Buffet every morning from 6 am to 10 am.
Again thank you for your feedback and input. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Williams, AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service makes all the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

So, I will freely admit that my restaurant reviews are frequently influenced by the service we receive, and this is one of those cases. We ate at Doc Holliday's after hiking 10 miles through the Grand Canyon earlier in the day. It was recommended to us by a gas station attendant in Williams. We were tired, hungry, and just looking to eat so we could get to our hotel and crash. I was skeptical because this is attached to a Holiday Inn, but it was totally worth it.

We had an amazing server, which made all the difference in the world. He was a little slow to get to us, but once he did, he was fantastic. Accomodating, friendly, attentive to our needs & drinks, and brought us a few little extra freebies. The food here is pretty good. I honestly can't remember what I had, I was so tired. But I remember we all thought the food was pretty good - not amazing, not poor, but solid. Like a Red Robin, I'd say. The salad bar was puny but did the job. The prices were a little bit high, but certainly not outrageous. The staff, though, was all very friendly and attentive and made you feel like they valued your business - which makes me give this place high marks. Would def recommend if you're in Williams.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5280momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Trouble?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a little trouble with order but manager more than made up for it, very nice! A nice walk (2 or 3 blocks) from the Railway Hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bahkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a group of 8 people and had a wonderful night. The food was good and our server Teri was amazing. She deserves a raise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Holliday's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Doc Holliday's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing