We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overall Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Overall Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

After a long day of hiking at the Canyon, we were in need of some R&R - and Sheri & Del (the owners) made this the perfect spot for us to unwind, relax and recharge.

If you aren't able to stay directly in the Canyon, Williams is a great alternative. It's a small cute town that has a few great restaurants and things to see and do.

Sheri and Del were amazing hosts - they gave us a complete overview of the room & accommodations and all the things to experience around Williams - They also gave us some great tips for things to do at our next destination of Sedona.

The room was beautiful, we loved the eclectic details and decoration that made the experience really unique and memorable. The bed was fabulous and the butterfly shower was amazing!

Look forward to going back to the Grand Canyon B&B -- thanks Sheri & Del for the great conversation and wonderful accommodations!

J & A

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aasumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the Grand Canyon and, like everyone else, we tried to get a place in the Canyon but we did not get our act together in time. We enjoy bed and breakfast places a lot and the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Only one other couple was there, which allowed us to check out all the other rooms. We stayed in the Patio room (cheapest) but the Canon Grand room looked amazing! Our Patio room had its own bathroom and was very quite and private. The B and B is located in a weird spot in town, about a 3 minute drive from rout 66 (the downtown strip). It is surrounded by modest homes, but was very private. For some reason there was a dog barking all night at a nearby house. It is about 50 minutes from the Grand Canyon (easy drive).

The owners were great in that they showed us a very private place to explore in the Grand Canyon and the breakfast was fulling. It was a little off-putting when at breakfast they spent most of the time talking about the people that have died at the Canyon (there is even a book in all the shops at the Grand Canyon documenting every death that has happened there).

The town of Williams was neat to explore (yes, it is really small, but we spend an entire morning there) with a great local arts shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B couldn't have been better. Del and Sheri were very accommodating and flexible to our needs. Very clean place, quiet and great breakfasts. It was unbelievably relaxing. Check out their website. It is very accurate. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Krista2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here one night to check out the Grand Canyon on our way to California. It's a nice, homey B&B run by a very nice and accommodating couple. They were happy to let us drop off our things early so we could buzz up to the canyon for the afternoon, and even had the room ready for us. Having lived in the southwest a while, our room was a little kitch for my tastes, but then I usually feel that way about B&Bs, and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I also really enjoyed the way the property was designed; there's a courtyard garden area central to the rooms and breakfast area that was lovely and makes the whole place more relaxing.

Would definitely recommend the place for a romantic getaway. The town of Wiliams also looked to have some decent dinner/entertainment options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were originally hoping to stay at the Grand Canyon, but even the National Park hotels spray their rooms with scented air freshener. Del and Sheri do not add fragrances to their their rooms, so we chose to stay with them instead. Lucky, lucky us. Sheri is a fabulously gifted interior designer. Everywhere you look there is a touch of indulgence, from bronze figurines to sumptuously comfortable beds to lavish chairs made of the finest leather and cowhides. The breakfasts are also generous and oh, so scrumptious. Del's genuinely caring and helpful spirit completed a stay that whispered to our souls, "Come back.."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast in Williams. Del and Sheri are friendly and attentive hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our talks with them at breakfast and they gave us many tips for our next leg of the trip to Sedona.

Room Tip: Be aware there is not air conditioning but there is always a good breeze available so it is generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My mom and I were taking a mother-daughter trip to Grand Canyon and we opted for a B&B. We chose this sweet B&B in a quiet neighborhood and it was absolutely perfect! Del and Sheri were lovely - Sheri went out of her way to make gluten free breakfasts for my mother, and Del drove us to the train when I lost my keys! On the last day (I found my keys), we let Del and Sheri know that we would be leaving before dawn and Sheri packed us a GF-breakfast-to-go and left it in the mini-fridge for u to take with us. A trip to Grand Canyon should include the B&B named in its honor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#20 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1129 Stockmens Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast, in the historic mountain town of Williams, at the base of Bill Williams Mountain, is located less than an hour from the Canyon by car. It is a rustic wild west bed and breakfast with a woman’s touch. It’s designed to honor the 18th century Anglo, Native and Spanish American settlers of Northern Arizona. Williams, Arizona is the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon b&b
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing