We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2.5star experience at 5 star prices” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waidroka Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waidroka Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korovisilou
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2.5star experience at 5 star prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is quite a long review, and I’ll try to be as balanced as possible to make sure that other people can make a more informed decision than we were able to make. If you don’t want to read on, then it can be summarised like this: if you want to feel like you’re getting value for money, and if you want to feel like there’s good will from the resort owners, perhaps stay elsewhere.

We were travelling as a honeymoon couple, and we met two other honeymoon couples there, along with several others pairs of friends- many aspects of this review were the same as experienced by the others we met at Waidroka during our stay.

We were there primarily to surf, but also dive a couple of times, relax, eat fresh local food and feel like we were having an experience that was particularly special. Consequently, we booked an ‘all inclusive’ package. However, by the time you consider not-included activities and extras, you can expect to be paying about $350USD per night for a couple.

I will address each of these points below.

SURFING
The way the surfing was advertised, run and guided was the biggest disappointment. So, each point below is graded based on our experience out of five with an explanation. I would expect a surf resort to:
a.) Advertise accurately the levels of waves that can be expected (0/5). One spot listed as ‘all levels’ (even by the in-room brochure), certainly did not suit the beginners. In fact, no spots near Waidroka suit beginners, the lowest level would be intermediate.
b.) Explain the process for choosing a location each day (2/5).
c.) Take into account the levels of all surfers (1/5). To address (b) and (c)-although there is a board stating where the surf will be the following day, very little (if any) discussion is entered into with the guests.
d.) Leave at first light to catch the morning tides if applicable (2/5). We were somewhat unlucky with weather, and so we had to get out there before the wind, which meant leaving no later than first light (6am). However, we kept getting told that it wasn’t possible to leave before 7am.
e.) Fully brief the guests on all aspects of each spot (1/5). Ironically, the best brief we had was from a scuba diver, who explained the currents and shallow spots. Generally the rest was up to us to figure out.
f.) When in the water, monitor closely and be prepared to assist (2/5). A surf guide is a safety officer primarily, and should always be in a position to assist a guest. Again, only a scuba diver (who does not surf) provided a safety brief.
g.) Have a preference for guests catching waves and to enable this as much as possible in the water (2/5). When obvious and appropriate, I would expect a surf guide to provide some degree of tuition or demonstration to the guests (particularly beginners) as to the best spot to sit to get waves and any techniques that might be pertinent to that particular spot.
Each of these points was addressed early in our stay, and to get a suitable resolution took significant intervention by the guests. Of course we understand that the resort cannot change the weather or available reefs, but prior to booking, the guests should be able to make a more informed decision (because the advice we received from our initial enquiries was both wrong and misleading). So I have given you this advice below:
a.) Although we were there in an optimal season, the winds were that which you might expect in November (ESE trade-winds, 15 to 20kts). This might be bad luck or according to local opinion, something else. For the right-handed breaks, you need between a westerly and a northerly wind. The left-handers need between North to East wind. Anything south is basically onshore everywhere.
b.) All of the breaks nearby require surfing within 2 hours of high tide, despite other information being given to us by the resort. The ideal high tide would be 6.30am, so you can avoid the wind (which starts about 9.30am) and have a chance at a late afternoon session too.
c.) To get the perfect swell for intermediate (4 to 6ft) requires very good luck.

To demonstrate how off-the-mark the surf guiding was, the surf guide planned to surf at Frigates and took 3 guests. Once there, it became evident that the guests did not feel comfortable entering the water due to the size and heaviness of the break. Instead of listening to the customers and modifying the trip by checking other surf breaks (which definitely had other waves), the guide jumped in the water and surfed on his own. The three Waidroka guests were left to watch from the boat.

As for the ‘all inclusive’ package, it did not include surfing- in fact to our surprise, it was $75FJD per person, per boat trip - regardless of the length of the trip or if you actually entered the water or not.

DIVING AND SNORKELLING
The diving instructors were fantastic and probably the best we have ever dived with. They were personable, well informed, interested and on the dives were aware of safety and providing the best experience for us (including a world famous shark dive). They were highly professional and appeared to thoroughly enjoy sharing their love of diving.

However, the gear for hire included ripped wetsuits, old and mouldy snorkels/goggles, and nearly worn out regulators. There were no dive computers. As for the ‘all inclusive’ package, this did not include any diving or use of the equipment- everything had to be paid for on top of the ‘all inclusive’ fee.

FOOD
In Fiji there is an abundance of fresh local fruits and vegetables. These are readily available and very cheap (e.g. $1FJD for a bunch of bananas) at any local market. Despite this, Waidroka insisted that these were not available and so presented us with deep fried foods, simple carbohydrate-rich foods (e.g. processed pasta) with little or no vegetables. Although we requested more local produce, even if cooked simply, we continued to be given unhealthy meal options.
According to the internet description we paid for an ‘all inclusive’ package which was supposed to include all meals. However only one menu item was allowed at each meal (often small and deep-fried), and there were no in-between snacks, until very late in our stay when a tray of bananas and imported apples were available (after a guest’s request). There were no fridges in the rooms, it was not possible to store food you brought with you or would like to buy from the town (15km away).

RELAX

Waidroka is a picturesque setting and it has lots of potential.

Again, given the price of the stay we would have expected better maintained rooms, a better mattress, better quality sheets and pillows (which smelled old), newer mosquito nets that were aired out, cleaner common areas and a feeling that we were getting what we paid for. My gut feeling is that the resort owner is milking this place dry (and taking advantage of the staff) and has not put much back into the resort over the last 10 years.

Have a look at Matanivusi Resort or the west side of Viti Levu.

p.s. the boards that people have “donated” to locals, don’t seem to end up with locals, if you catch my drift.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrreviewaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAIDROKA, Owner at Waidroka Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
As the owner of the resort I am first of all pleased that the guests who stayed, even though they clearly where disappointed had some nice things to say about our location, the diving, relaxation and as they call it ‘our potential’ – THANKS and of course thank you for staying with us!

I am quite surprised and sorry to hear this particularly detailed review and if we only had known even just the difference in skill level between the husband and wife as surfers coming to the resort I would have recommended for them NOT to come and stay at our resort – nor to go to Fiji for a surf trip, but rather maybe go to a surf school on a beach break learning a bit more about surfing and thereby surf vacations. It is clear that most of our downfall as a resort is the experience level of this couple combined with expectations about picturesque and easy surfing in constant perfect small conditions without wind and weather influence – this is something no one could deliver as such and should not be the expectation of experienced surf travelers!

I will not respond in every detail, as it is simply impossible to do so with such a vast review which in our view is also quite unjust as to our efforts and resort atmosphere, product and successes, which can clearly be seen in almost ALL of the other reviews of Waidroka Bay Resort. So I will try to comment on some of the more important issues raised and keep it just factual:

1. Waidroka Bay Resort has been in our ownership since 2004 and we have since, not like other resorts, re-invested EVERY penny back into our product thereby constantly improving every aspect of the resort, doing so mostly by LISTENING to our guest and Travel Agent feedback!
We are continuously committed to build a paradise for our guests with focus on our passions, as surfers and divers and have invested and are still doing so continuously a huge amount of time, effort and funds into our ‘DREAM’!

2. Our resort nor I or any of our great staff have ever taken any item donated by guests for charitable causes we have committed to (in this instance to help young surfers in Fiji) for our own use. This is a complete misrepresentation and insult to our efforts of charitable work, support of our local community and social contribution.

3. We put a huge emphasis on our food and if anyone reads any of the other reviews this is continuously one of our strengths and main points of comment in terms of us offering great food, however the guests with this particular comment still did not think so. We made an incredible and continuous effort with these guests, and our kitchen was clearly challenged by in our opinion extremely difficult eaters – however even with all of our extra efforts did not seem to please them to the extent of this complaint. Our menu is published on our website and the only 3 of between 30-40 different items which are deep friend are French Fries, samosas and deep fried pumpkin as a desert. Our very healthy menu consists of fruit platters, homemade muesli, lots of fresh caught fish and plenty of vegetables. We bake fresh bread every day and the same goes for our great deserts! It is clear that a meal plan with free choices of food from our breakfast, lunch menu must be limited in terms of number of items and is not offering an unlimited number of orders of individual food items, but is completely open to any choice of items from our whole menu. We have never heard any complaints about there not being enough quantity of food available, as we are an activity resort with hungry guests after being out at sea and most of our guests both love the food and usually claim that our portions are way too large. We do not serve processed pasta nor is it anywhere on our menu and dinner is an extremely large 3-course meal.

4. As to surfing - we do cater to all surfers and abilities, ALWAYS dependent on the swell size and wind and weather conditions. We have never had any surfer complain about us offering to high a level of surfing when the waves where big and possibly way above anyone’s ability and cannot be held responsible for low level surfers having waves pumping and thereby be blamed for misleading them. These particular guests were a beginner surfer who in our opinion has very little experience with 'Surf Travel’ and was below intermediate level, joined by his wife who did not really know how to surf. Waves expectations cannot ever be fulfilled by looking at various images or descriptions and comparing straight to the reality, as waves and conditions are always dependent on wind weather and swell at the time and are different on EVERY DAY (I wish I as a surfer could come to a surf break and order waves I have seen on a picture or was told about). We took these particular guests out twice at the early morning hours at 6:30 AM to beat the winds whenever it was possible to see the reef with the sunrise (it is impossible to navigate the reefs earlier). We also went from spot to spot trying to find the right waves for the wife – without much luck, as she was simply not able to deal with any of the waves at that time (maybe whitewater on a beach would have been a better choice for her to actually learn how to surf and not coming to Fiji which has higher level reef breaks). Our breaks are rightly so listed suitable to all level surfers – again however if the swell is producing large waves, with a cross offshore wind holding back the face and producing steeper and later take-offs, this of course would not be the truth anymore.

5. Our all-inclusive special clearly includes only 3 components (accommodation, meals and airport-pickup) which are still highly discounted and are published on our website. This is reiterated through a more than detailed quotation to the client before booking (as it was to these particular clients)! The expectation that gear hire or diving or surfing are included into the particular package sold to has not come from or through us, nor is presented so in any way and form to the guests. We publish all of our rates, discounts, in detail and openly on the web, with prices and explanations of every service provided. To have an expectation of receiving, diving, gear rental and other services for FREE on top is not justified in any way and form and totally unjust as a complaint!

6. Our surf guides are NOT ALLOWED to ever surf on their own when guests are ‘waiting’ on a boat. This is also enforced by our boatmen and I can simply not believe that it has taken place; however we have followed up on this point and will ensure nothing like this will ever happen.

As a general comment – reviews should represent a particular experience of one person – and be factual and honest. Reviewers definitely – even if there was disappointment with a particular resort experience – should be truthful and also only representing their own opinion and experiences. Reading through this review raised the question to me about the integrity of this review overall, BUT we still take it extremely seriously.

We are still thankful to all guests for staying with us and also for this review as another step in our continuous evolution to improve, get better and ensure our guests are happy and get the best service possible.

Vinaka

Waidroka Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    68
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
95
58
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Sadness is the feeling I got when I had to leave this incredible place, the managers Wade & wanda made you feel like you were old friends. the Kava followed by the Lovo prepared dinner was well worth the wait! The variety of food produced by the kitchen staff was amazing and never left you hungry :)
A special thanks to Gil for getting my mate an I into the best waves, some I will never forget! Gil had an extensive knowledge of the local breaks and was spot on with his forecasts, we scored everyday of the trip! Yeww! say hi to your family for me :) Waidroka U haven't seen the last of me!! haha!

Room Tip: Go for the one closest to the main village, you don't want to walk to far after you have had som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TUBEHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A mate & I decided on a last minute trip to Waidroka, and we were rewarded with great service, a warm friendly atmosphere and a surf guide who went out of his way to make sure we all had a great time!
I was there to surf and we scored good waves, Gil the surf guide has a great knowledge of the area and even though his family were there he stayed committed to all of the guests all day every day, we got to hang out with his family and all the Waidroka team with everyone extending a warm friendly handshake and big big smiles!!.
Wade and Wanda who manage the resort were always at hand to help and hang out with to digest the days news, good wholesome food, tasty kava;) clean and tidy resort, all you need to hang out and relax!
Keep up the good work guys!!!

Vinaka
Gav

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff at Waidroka was simply amazing. Our wife and I went there for part of our honeymoon and we couldn't of been happier. We got to enjoy everything the resort has to offer except the scuba diving because we were more focused on the surfing. The scuba diving group that was there said their dives were amazing and saw everything the expected to see and more. The surf guide Gil was such a great host with tons of positive energy and love for the ocean. Fijians are the nicest people we've ever met and we've seen much of the world. The only thing missing for us was perfect white sand beach that wasn't right out front but it's only a 15 min kayak or stand up paddle board ride away headed west on the coast. We did this on our last day there and spent some beautiful quality time on what was essentially your own private beach. If you love surfing or scuba diving, this is must stay resort.

Room Tip: Our room had 4 beds! We obviously didn't need all these but we had chosen and oceanfront bure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danaalexlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just got back from 2 weeks in Fiji. One week was spent at this great little resort. I was so impressed with the service and the friendliness of all the staff. Bula is spoken here. They all have the 'aloha' spirit that I grew up with many years ago in Hawaii.
The downside is that this place is 'off the grid'. It is very remote and the resort is small. There is no real beach but they have a beautiful pool. You have to kayak or SUP to get to snorkeling or take one of their boats out to the reefs. There is no night life or shopping. BUT the upsides are plenty. The food is fabulous, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, we drank the water and did not get sick, the reefs for diving or snorkeling are unbelievable, the surfing is uncowded, the surf and dive guides were really attentive, the boats were comfortable with shade, and the staff was always there to make sure everything was great. We had such a great time, met some really nice people, and we hope to make it back someday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Kailua70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Waidroka resort in early August 2012. It is close to a 3 hour drive from Nadi airport, but the resort will arrange for a shuttle pick up. Our driver was very friendly and offered to stop if we wanted refreshments and snacks for the ride.

We arrived in the evening at the resort so we really had no idea what the surrounding area looked like. It was a warm welcome and right away we were introduced to the dive managers and surf guides to start plotting out our stay.

On a whole we had a great stay. The staff were so friendly and attentive and you start to feel like a little family with the rest of the resort guests.

We were originally booked in one of the ocean view bures. It’s cute with its private porch and hammock swing, and the bathroom had been newly renovated. Unfortunately though we had problems with rodents. They chewed into my husbands carry on luggage 3 times and kept us up at night as the scratched and scrambled about and in the bure. We mentioned the issue with the rodents right away and were told that they sometimes are a problem due to the wet weather. Not really the answer we were looking for…. We eventually gave up and asked for another room, as we just couldn’t get decent nights sleep. The guests at the other two ocean view bures were having the same issues as well. The managers did fumigate the bures and even went and got a couple of cats to try and help with the problem. But really what needs to happen is the interior of the bures to be stripped out and redone new to fix all of the cracks and holes. It was disappointing to have to change rooms as the view was lovely and it was really nice to have our own outdoor space to hangout and enjoy the afternoons.

Our dive managers Sascha and Lauren were amazing. I’m a new diver and was really nervous about going out on the dives. But Laurens extra attention and care made all the difference. She stayed with me the entire time, kept making sure I was ok and took it nice and easy. She was amazing! Sascha and Lauren are so passionate about what they do and the ocean life that you can’t help but get sucked in my their enthusiasm and excitement. We had such an amazing experience with them and we really hope that we have a chance to dive with them again in the future.

Overall it was an awesome stay. Once they get the ocean view bures updated it will be top notch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAIDROKA, Owner at Waidroka Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks so much for all of your kind words on our efforts to ensure every client has the best possible vacation at Waidroka.

We unfortunatley regret that there where some rodent issues and have of course been working on resolving these issues with the utmost attention. The time period of your stay was combined with the Fijian winter time and sometimes this is the time where smal rodents try to get into the Bures for warmth. Apart from fumigation, working on the cracks and interiors and also cats we have managed to overcome this issue, which is luckily also combined with it getting warmer and the rodents simply moving back into nature.

One of the main aspects of the beauty of the resort is our rainforest setting - unfortunatley with that in mind sometimes this also causes problems which are not easily resolved and take special attention and a bit of time. We are of course very sorry for the inconvenience and will continuously work to resolve any problems we have ,as we are comitted to our clients experiences.

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent 2 nights here during a 2 week holiday in Fiji. The resort is immaculately clean and tidy and very well presented in general. All the small touches are there such as comfy day beds under cover, overlooking the pool, snooker table, free book exchange, free kayaks etc. My partner enjoyed a couple of excellent dives off Frigates reef (the reef break that the surfers surf off an hour's boatride offshore). The food is excellent, sourcing local produce - 3 course meal at dinnertime, but was perhaps a little overpriced at $F95 each per day. As I am not a breakfast eater, we elected to not go with the meal plan and just ordered 'a la carte' for breakfast and lunch - dinner is set at $F50 for the 3 courses. This worked out more economically for us - bear in mind the resort is approx 10km from the nearest small village and there are no fridges in the room, so self-catering is not possible. Lovely tidy grounds, beautiful views, very friendly helpful staff and great like minded company of divers and surfers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korovisilou
11.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
24.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
17.3 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
23.9 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waidroka Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waidroka Bay Resort

Property: Waidroka Bay Resort
Address: Deuba, Korovisilou, Viti Levu 323, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korovisilou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korovisilou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waidroka Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where tropical rainforest meets the Pacific Ocean nestles a tranquil Boutique Resort, offering an absolute adventure into Fiji's culture combined with worldclass SURFING - DIVING - FISHING and everything else the ocean has to offer. The perfect combination of pure relaxation and exhilarating action, Waidroka Bay Resort offers mind-blowing Surfing at Frigates Passage and many other breaks like famous Pipe or Serua Rights, world class Diving at the famous Bega Lagoon & Reef, as well as shark diving, Game- & Sport Fishing, Snorkeling, Kayaking, Rainforest-Trekking and all that is expected of a Fijian oceanfront adventurer paradise. Famous Fijian hospitality and smiles, a variety of beautiful accommodation, great food, stunning views, exhilarating activities on the highest level and a dream location conveniently located on the main island, Viti Levu, only 2 hours distance from the airport and 20 minutes away from the 'Adventure Capital' of Pacific Harbour - yet totally secluded in the midst of the rainforest on our own private Lagoon. Waidroka Bay Resort is a true haven for those seeking a home away from home combined with an intimate and private boutique experience and atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waidroka Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waidroka Bay Hotel Korovisilou
Waidroka Bay Surf Dive Hotel
Waidroka Bay Surf Dive Resort
Waidroka Bay Resort Fiji/Viti Levu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing