We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
238
210
68
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
210
68
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceroom was cleanin townolder hotelbest westernsdowntown areawould stay againstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed our staygreat place to stayking bedsmall townold westwafflesnice staybwbruce
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 562 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Wickenburg is a small town and not many hotel options. The guest rooms at this hotel are in need of renovation and improvement. The bathroom looks like from the 1950's and the air conditioner is musty and stale. This hotel was a disappointment and I was with a group of 5 people and they had the same experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maddoggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others, and apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is under new ownership and we are renovating as we speak. We have renovated the lobby/breakfast room and most of the front courtyard rooms. We are working our way around the property. We are gutting every single bathroom in every guest room to provide a better stay for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The property needs some attention. For at least some of the rooms, their is a large gap under the door which allows in bugs, dirt, and hot air. The cover to the exhaust fan in the kitchenette was broken and lying on the counter. The mattress pad and sheets wouldn't stay in place making the bed uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dancT9379WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered in your room, and I have discussed this with housekeepers to ensure they do not leave another room like this for a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We have stayed at this property several times. This time we were very disappointed. Normally we get a family suite but this time we just got two queens. The room (231) was not clean the door was hard to open and close. There were food crumbs on one of the beds, the space between the he'd of the bed and wall was filthy, the bed skirts haven't been changed in so long they are no longer blue but brown with built up dust. One of the bed frames was bent. There was piled dirt on the window sill. An obvious leak in the roof. Overall did not give a good impression or feeling of cleanliness. If we hadn't been so tired and it wasn't raining we would have asked for another room. Also there was a large group of I think hunters staying at the hotel they were gathered outside blocking the route to the rooms had to literally walk thru them to get to our room. Not faulting the group but if you have a large group traveling together why not put families in rooms away from the large group? They were all up very early to leave which woke us up. We were traveling with our 4 yr old grandson... we needed all the sleep we could get.
Hopefully this was a one off stay. I will give it another try next trip, but there are to many newer hotels 30 miles down the road to choose from rather than pay for substandard conditions.
A shame cause I reall like the older hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mopar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have discussed this with the housekeeping department as this is not the way the room should be when you arrived. I sincerely apologize for this. It was opening weekend for Dove Season and most of the gentleman that come for this do travel together and require rooms with 2 beds. Our hotel is grouped by room types mostly so the rooms with more then 1 beds are together. I apologize that this was an inconvenience during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you the proper hospitality that you have seen before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I love everything about this independently owned Best Western. Our first requirement for any place we stay is that it has pet friendly non-smoking rooms. (Note: Being responsible pet parents we never leave our dog alone in the room.)

The general layout has a Mexican rancho feel. A very nice touch is the tile murals on the walls. There are large ones in more public areas and small ones on the walls between the rooms. Even the outside fire extinguisher has a tile surround.

We stayed in Room 226 which was spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated with special touches, such as woven Mexican style rug/bed scarfs across the foot of each bed which added color to the pure white fluffy duvets and pillows. Our room was close to a generous grass dog walking area and complimentary poo pick-up bags.

The WiFi signal was strong and secure when using the log-in codes.

The sink area had two levels of lighting, one regular and one brighter make-up level. I appreciate the complimentary in-room coffee. This person does not move without my first cup of coffee. The coffee stirrers were sustainable bamboo.

The room was quiet despite being near the room with the ice machine. We never heard any ice buckets being filled or the ice making cycle.

Having a complimentary full breakfast means my husband and I can take turns staying with our dog in the room. We get an earlier start due to the convenience of being able to walk a short distance to breakfast. There were plenty of choices, yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, mixed fruit, whole bananas, juice, biscuits and gravy, and great coffee or teas.

I recommend the Best Western Rancho Grande and would plan our next trip so we could stay there.

Room Tip: Room 226 on a lower floor in the back was quiet and accessible by a ramp. Grassy hotel dog area very close.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, the staff are great. The pool and grounds are well kept. They cater to your parties individual needs. they are in the heart of downtown Wickenburg close to shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ira Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews