We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Digs in the Heart of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
386 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Comfortable Digs in the Heart of Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed there after a long drive and found it to be a welcoming place to rest up. Location is incredible. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Nothing fancy at all but I found nothing to complain about. Desk clerk was pleasant, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately I slept through breakfast so cannot comment there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstrange8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    189
    56
    23
    12
See reviews for
113
182
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Usually stay here when my daughter and I come through Wickenburg to visit family, nice pool area, breakfast nook with complimentary breakfast. Nice location to nearby shops and restaurants, and skate/ bike park.
WI-FI not the fastest, but functional (remember we are on vacation) Might be other Hotels a little nicer, but the pool and location, and free breakfast are deal makers in my book.
nice friendly staff, have always been nice even if i have had an issue, they attend to it......
would recommend

Room Tip: Stay near the front office or pool, for quick pool access. stay further away if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at and the people there make you feel right at home, this is my third year staying at the same hotel for a tournament in the area, and I will continue to stay there in the future. They make me feel welcome and are very accomadating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate all feedback and thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Large two room was very comfortable with high level of cleanliness.very efficient reception. Close to the main Street and restaurants and some good antique stores.wickenburg is a very interesting small town with an excellent museum.

Room Tip: Pay an extra $10 and you get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Highly Recommend. Have stayed here more than once. It has been consistent each time. Rooms are dated, but nicely appointed. Showers are wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is iffy, but the coffee is good. Nice community - make it a stop on your route. SAFE area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Valley AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

It is where you can step back in time and see how the rest of the country lives. This easy going lay back town, where you can be yourself and enjoy the surrounding area , there is plenty to do and see, and you don't have to rush. The Rancho Grande is a neat place to stay, the People are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a something to remember and want to come back in the future. The motel has a nice breakfast to start your day. if you are in a hurry just grab something and eat it on the go Come dinner time there are all kinds of places to eat from the sandwich shop to the Steak House with white table cloths and fine wine. Next time you are up this way coming or going, or staying few days, you are always welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kat251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claresholm, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were quite surprised to book a room here and find ourselves in a suite with a very comfortable bed and a mini kitchen and sofa. The bed was set up beautifully with a white duvet and a lovely southwestern foot panel with matching pillow. I was impressed that the room was so modern and the hotel was older and in need of repair. Apparently the owners are recent and plan to remodel everything.

Room Tip: For a hotel in the middle of the town it was resonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Property: BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing