We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value Motel”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently flew to Phoenix from London on a one night only business trip, so I really needed a good nights sleep which I got at the Rancho Grande. The following morning I had a few hours before returning to the Airport so I took advantage of the hotel Pool and took time to stroll around Wickenburg. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was great so I would recommend this as a place to stay if visiting this part of the world.
I would mention that a train track runs through town and as the trains pass they sound a loud whistle. This happens from quite early in the morning, so if you like a lay in you may need ear plugs....however it did not affect me as I wake early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    191
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
114
186
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This change of hotels is the way to go. We always try to stay at the Best Western because they are a great value for the money. The beds are very comfy and the sheets always feel clean. Even the old hotels have been up graded to not only appear nice looking they have they same beds and nice décor plus they all seem to have excellent breakfast menus, not to mention wonderful coffee with great flavor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times now and consistently have a positive experience with each visit. The staff are always super friendly and accommodating adding to that small town charm and feel which is a welcome change from the big city. They offer several styles of different size rooms, including suites that are very spacious which include kitchenettes, balconies, and living room areas. Each room has the flat screen TV's, phone, and free Wi-Fi. This hotel is also pet friendly which is a huge benefit for us since we always travel with our two dogs or furry children as we call them. The pet fee is also very economical which is around $8.00 I think? All in all, the room prices are very reasonable, the rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. We also especially appreciate the extra effort they take to make you and your pets feel welcome by giving you extra sheets to put on top of the bed and furniture, along with a milk bone :) all tied up in a bow.
The hotel is also conveniently located in downtown Wickenburg so dining, shopping, and exploring the town can be easily accomplished on foot or by car. The local merchants are always friendly and helpful adding to the small town charm that keeps us coming back.
I would have a given a 5 star review but you need to remember this isn't a 5 star resort or a stuffy luxury hotel and I hope it stays that way! My only complaints are that parking can be challenging at times (it seems to be full usually) and the rooms do get filled quickly, so try to plan ahead and reserve early if you want one of the larger rooms. Thanks again for another nice stay at your hotel!

Room Tip: The suites near the volleyball court are our favorite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others.We appreicate the feedback..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our room had 2 Q beds that were very comfortable, WIFI, coffee machine, fridge and m/wave. The room was a little dark but was clean and large. The air-con was efficient but a little noisy. The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was good. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xlcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent motel. Hope to revisit within the year. You are taking up far to much of my precious time to tell you what a fine experience I had at the facility. So just be happy. OK?? This will have to do as I am running out of patience with your survey. Don't get me mad at Best Western. There's always Supper 8, They are everywhere!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 432suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were due to fly to Vegas earlier this month but ended up flying to Phoenix AZ last minute as there was an issue with our original flight. After a long journey and a 4 hour car ride to Vegas (where our hotel was booked for) ahead of us, we decided to rest for the night in Wickenburg as it was en route.
We came across Best Western Rancho Grande fairly late at night and were greeted by a friendly man at reception who said there was a room available.
We were nicely surprised with the room, it was a fairly large with 2 really comfortable double beds, a large TV, table / chair area, fridge and coffee making machine, bath/shower and toilet and a separate space with a large sink, wardrobe and iron. Good working air con too.

The beds were really comfy and the room was spotless. We had no disturbances in the night and slept really well. The decor was slightly country western - in a nice way!
Breakfast in the morning was great, good selection of continental foods, chilled juices and a waffle making machine.
We paid about $75 for the night and would really recommend it, especially if you're driving north and need someone to stay for the evening. There's also a little swimming pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Better than you'd think it would be - quaint older motel, beds were comfortable with clean comfy linens, staff responsive to any requests or concerns, rooms kept acceptably clean. Relaxing. Good breakfast in a.m. Not fancy, not hi-tech. But you're probably not in Wickenburg if that's your thang anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromCharlottesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Property: Best Western Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing