We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay In Wickenburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Elephant Butte, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A Great Stay In Wickenburg”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the rooms are large and conmfy. Breakfast is excellent with a variety of friut and heathy choices. The room was well prepared and the staff is friendly. you will enjoy your stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cowboycactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with others. Have a great day!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    190
    56
    23
    12
See reviews for
114
183
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

For the age of the motel we were very pleased with our room. It was large and kept quite clean. . For the motel's age, I was really expecting one of the old, disgusting bedspreads on the bed, however it did have updated bed covers - something I was quite pleased with. The bed was comfortable, too.
The front desk staff were very friendly and they offer a decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourspiritwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of town original building. The place is well kept. Bruce front desk clerk will take care of you. The place offer many food choices in a one block radius. Plenty of parking. Pool. Great breakfast to getting you moving. History at its best.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just as previous reviews described, this hotel is older and very well kept. We were very comfortable in our room in the annex. It was 113 degrees that day, so we depended heavily on the air conditioning system in the room which worked perfectly. The room was up-to-date, extremely clean and had all the amenities we expected. Due to the heat, we did not use the pool and spa but they looked inviting. Management was welcoming and provided helpful information.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others at www.tripadvisor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a one night stay while travelling to the Grand Canyon, and extremely pleased with our choice, just wished we could have stayed longer.

Arrived quite late in the evening and gentleman at the check-in kindly suggested a couple of restaurants within walking distance and told us what time they closed.

Slept very well, beds nice and comfy, motel surroundings and air con nice and quiet so had a good nights sleep. We had breakfast the next morning which was very good, breakfast areawas clean and the staff efficient and friendly, teenage son enjoyed the morning in the pool.

Loved Wickenburg really interesting place.

Would recommend Wickenburg and the Rancho Grande.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corry8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback we get. Have a great day, and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay for just one night and this Best Western turned out to be an excellent choice. When booking, I asked for a quiet, upstairs room and that was exactly what we got, towards the back of the property. Friendly and efficient check-in.

It is a classic old motel, very well kept and our room was comfortable and convenient. There was an office desk fitted with power outlets to recharge phone, laptop etc, well thought out and practical. The king bed was good, with a medium firm mattress that felt new and we slept very well.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. We didn't try the hotel's continental breakfast as we woke up hungry and wanted a full, hot breakfast.

We planned to catch an hour of morning sunshine by the pool before checking out. The sunbeds were not very inviting though, perhaps we were too early and they were not cleaned up yet. Just a detail.

If our travels take us past Wickenburg again, we will stay in this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We liked this place ... it's an "old time" motel but has been kept up well. The staff was super and there were a number of restaurants within walking distance (nice because we had been driving all day). The room was priced well and the room was very large (we got a king suite just above the lobby). The only minuses were the tub hot water would not turn off and the 'breakfast' was marginal but the staff made up for it in good cheer. Three stars here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Property: Best Western Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing