We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had made reservations weeks in advance but when we checked in at 6:00pm, front desk stated that they were busy and had given away our room, but they wanted to "upgrade" us. We walked into a room from the 50's that had not been upgraded since that era! It looked clean, but .....the sofa was badly worn, there was little space --could barely move around in the bedroom/bath, vents had at least 3/4" of dirt and grime on them, the TV barely received a picture and took 10 minutes to warm up to be viewed at all, and worst of all, soiled bed linens! To our horror, it was apparent from the stains that others had slept there and left their mark before we got to the room.

The room had at least 15 shades of color where drywall repairs had been attempted over the years,but made haphazzardly and to top that, paint had just been slopped on. The furniture and EVERYTHING in the room was worn and ancient. We tried to stay in the room as little time as possible as we did not want to breathe air from the filty vents. Our trip to Wickenburg was definitely tainted by accomodations that were a nightmare from the past.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelpro753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 531 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon.
Rooms were clean and had everything we needed including microwave, mini fridge etc .... all the way down to a non slip bath mat for the bath/shower which is handy when showering our two small children.
Breakfast was included and room rate was very reasonable.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Nlb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate all feedback, and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Wickenburg. Our friends that we went with suggested that we all stay at the Best Western. When we pulled up I thought, "This is not going to be good". The hotel was painted in some funky colors and looked haphazard on the outside.

We checked in and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was initially concerned about our room which backed up to a street. As soon as we entered the room I heard a train going by and thought this was going to be an issue, but we did not hear another train during our stay. The room was very clean and bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I would say the only downside to the room was the heater. It was very loud and kicked on and off all night.

Just an extra comment here: We went to Anita's Mexican Food for dinner and it was outstanding!

Room Tip: We were in Room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonasonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are passing through, it is a nice hotel. We had a king bed that was very comfortable and it had really nice linens/blankets and a very generous assortment of pillows.

It was really nice to literally park horizontally outside our door because we had a lot of stuff that we needed to bring in for the night.

The TV was the only complaint and a minor one because we weren't there very long, but it was from a long time ago cause it was fat instead of flat:-)

The night desk clerk was the only person we had contact with and he was very nice and friendly.

An overall affordable and good experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We have been upadating the property to coincide with the western theme of Wickenburg. There are always improvements to be made and we appreciate your input. All tv's are also being updated. We look forward to any future stays you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly, room was spacious and clean. Very good value for price. If ever passing through I would stay again. Last minute check in - late at night but we were still given a nice suite. Free WiFi, and standard free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to any return trip you may plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Finally, a Beat Western hotel with a reasonable pet few of $8 and all rooms are pet friendly so you don't get stuck in a room that smells like "dog". They sanitize each room when you leave and use the black light to make sure they get it clean.
First room had no heat but they moved us to another which was great.
Only bad thing is we got in late and drive a larger vehicle and found tiny pArking spots with everyone parked on the lines. Very little room to open doors or get luggage out. Very cramped!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

In response to your comment, we are pleased that you found our hotel pet friendly. There are parking places for larger vehicles in our parking lot, however if they are full we have parking on both of the side streets adjacent to the property. i am pleased that the front desk person was able to accomodate you because of the heat. Thank you for your input regarding our property.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

What a plesant surprise this motel was! We did a week long road trip and this was the best place we stayed in! We had a dog so had a very large room across the road from the office. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We would definately return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
148 reviews
1 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
171 reviews
4 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: $93 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing