We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Travel with family”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped on our way home to Tucson with my wife and 2 girls 2 and 7, and the family dog, $8 for pets not to bad. Great staff, nice big room, pet friendly. Easy access off highway! Free breakfast is always good. Thank you

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-684-5445.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Melody Smith
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    196
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
121
189
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stopped in Wickenburg on our way home to Tucson. Traveled with 2 boys 5 and 7 and our Border Collie. Loved the room, the pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
I would like to first say thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you on your next trip through. Have a great day....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked a suite on the basis that it cost the same as a single room in most similar towns. In fact we got a four room bungalow with loads of space, furnished very nicely and even a fully equipped kitchen . Fantastic value for money.

The exterior is made to be very much in keeping with the town's western heritage, and very well kept.

A real gem - pity we were only passing through really.

Room Tip: I say it again - get a suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveward2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
I would like to start off by saying. "Thank You for sharing your recent experience with others". I would also like to say that we were pleased to read that you were so happy with your stay here, and hope to see you next trip through...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Was very impressed with our Room this pass weekend. Liked being right in the heart of the town were you can walk just about every where to visit the museum, restaurants, shops and even a movie theatre. Our king room was nicely updated, even with a walk-in shower. Played golf at the Wickenburg CC which was in excellent condition. We will be back later this year for a longer visit. Looking forward to trying their new upcoming breakfast room, though we enjoyed our breakfast at the Golden Nugget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grvalleysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I would like to take the time to say thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate you chosing the BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande for your stay in Wickenburg, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Three stays. Convenient location, leave the car parked. Clean quiet, rooms, necessary amenities. Friendly, curtious staff. Air conditioner, could have been quieter, on last stay. Be sure to take in the great western museum, within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
I would like to take this time to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate all the feedback that we get to better ensure guest satisfactory. Thank you again, and we look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Melody Smith
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were given a vast room with terrace overlooking a side road, comfy sofa, office chair, full kitchen with microwave, conventional oven etc, large bathroom. All clean and neat. Comfy beds and bedding. Could not fault this older property.

It's great to be able to park right outside your room rather than having to drag luggage from the car park, up in the lift, and along long corridors in the modern "motels" like Hamptons and HIX.

Light breakfast included, served in Gold Nugget cafe opposite which also has a historic dining room for dinner.

We'd like to come back one day to this great little "Western" town and Best Western inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-684-5445.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Melody Smith
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was in Wickenburg for a week and this hotel was pleasant, quiet, clean and convenient. I had a great room and wonderful experience. I will be back!

Room Tip: any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We again appreciate your comments, and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
277 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
169 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Property: Best Western Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing