We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho de los Caballeros

Rancho de los Caballeros
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Desert resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Los Cabelleros is a dude ranch that has added the amenities of a resort. Their are a hundred horses with 2 trail rides daily, plus a challenging golf course, spa, and heated outdoor pool.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jokool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wanted to be a Cowgirl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Had the pleasure of visiting this amazing ranch for lunch during a visit with family in Arizona for the first time. They suggested a buffet lunch at this lovely resort. The decor is true western. It reminded me of a western TV program, so much so, I was beginning to look for "Hoss Cartwright"! We were a large group and were comfortably seated in a corner booth to accommodate all of us. The buffet was large and bountiful. It truly included everything from "soup to nuts". Service was attentive and friendly. After lunch, we strolled around, watching as they were preparing the grounds for a wedding that was about to take place that weekend. Before departing we walked down to the corral and visited with the horses. All in all, it was a great afternoon. I'm still thinking about buying a cowgirl hat and returning for a whole weekend to try riding one of those horses!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janyFairLawnNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“January is the best time to chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The weather was excellent and the service was exceptional. My wife enjoyed horseback riding and she is an excellent equestrian. Other less experienced also enjoyed a slower ride with another group. The "dudes" were great and pointed out interesting sights, animals and plants. I enjoyed the beautiful and challenging golf course. My wife and I work hard and it was so relaxing to spend several days there after the new year. Did I mention the excellent food? I recommend the room, food and activities package. I paid a little extra and took an ATV tour while I was there. It was awesome.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we've eaten in, in years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Surprising dishes filled with flavor and freshness. A delightful experience for the pallet, it's all good! We are very picky, too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mistyshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congress, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Family owned and operated great burgers. If you want good burgers and experience Wickenburg go to Screamers. This is where locals go for a good burger. If you are in a hurry and want the same old go to McDonalds.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho de los Caballeros also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rancho de los Caballeros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing