We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese at its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sizzling Wok

Sizzling Wok
Ranked #23 of 46 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chinese at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I rarely go here as I'm not that fond of Chinese food; however, friends often choose this over other local restaurants and I have to admit, I have always enjoyed whatever I ordered. Maybe a little on the slow side serving but always worth waiting for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharleneMinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
458 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Fine Chinese Dining?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The sign outside seemed like an oxi-moron, but upon entering, tablecloths were the first indication that this could be good! The owner greeted and seated us and she was very personable. They have two dining rooms and a full bar, which isn't obvious from the street.

We were in a bit of a rush at 7 pm on a Saturday night and quickly ordered beef & broccoli and Sesame Chicken. I was impressed that the waitress asked how spicy I wanted the chicken dish, and "very" was my answer.

The egg drop soup (included) was good and the food arrived quickly, with rice in a bowl w/plate on top for traditional chopstick use, or anglo spooning. The portions were generous and very tasty. Lots of veggi's in both dishes, which we liked. I took 1/2 home with me, but my friend devoured all of his beef & broccoli.

The owner (Mae?) came over to chat as if we were long-time customers, and we heard others talk of her restaurants in NY and Phoenix prior to this one. Gr8 place for this size town!

I do plan to try lunch with some friends while in town and recommend it to others. Upon mentioning this to some local friends, they all rave about the place and ambiance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far not a good Chinese food experience.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Have had very tasty food in the past. Went to dinner on the way to the movie and was disappointed with the very blah taste. This was the worst Chinese food ever. I'm 73 and have had many to compare. We had almond chicken,sweet and sour pork and fried rice. All poor.
Sorry but must report this

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rraypet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twisp WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Popular with the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's the only Chinese restaurant in town and it's very popular and good. We ordered the seafood sauted with vegetables and rice and both of us ate well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DBHottell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We 2 had lunch here Nov. 2012. It was a nice meal, with a good selection of Vegies and Tofu - with tip under $20
No long wait for either service or meal, restaurant was about 1/3 full.
Will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoverBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzling Wok also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sizzling Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing