We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wickenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horspitality RV Park
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in the area and needed to find a place to park for the night. We pulled in and almost immediately we were greeted and helped. Everyone was extremely friendly and the park is top notch! You don't need horses to stay here.. But if you have them.. Then this place is even better. TONS of space for them. Very well kept facilities. Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Will be posting photos on YELP for this place.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Kcwertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Agree totally with Watson9793. Worst RV Park in North America! The owner has no tact at all.
I am 66 years old and never have been talked to in my life like I was by this woman who definitely
has issues and does not understand customer service. Anyone dumb enough to stay there
will get exactly what they deserve. The park itself is not the nicest but if you get caught in Wickenburg, AZ you don't have a bunch of choices. Just hope if you have to stay there she is not around!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank LVSTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Horspitality RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

We are very sorry about this review. Horspitality is NOT a campground like KOA. It is for adults and for self contained RV's. Maricopa County determines the number of showers and toilets for a park. All our guests have their own restrooms in their RV's. By the way, Good Sam rates our facility a 9/9 1/2*/10 facility. That means we are close to perfect and we are always working to improve. We have NEVER had a line at the restrooms. When the outside temperature gets below 32 degrees water freezes. We cannot stop that. It does not freeze in our buildings, only in the hoses that our guests use in the sites. It never remains frozen past 9 AM and because it is Arizona it seldom reaches below 32 degrees. . Most of our guests know what causes water to freeze and they keep water in their on board tanks to use if their hoses freeze. Our recreation building is heated upon request. It only takes a few minutes to heat it when asked. It is always heated for published events like Bingo, cards, parties, dinners and the like. We have a free phone for local calls and long distance is useable with a calling card. We provide a FREE PHONE BOOK for those who request information. The phone booths were removed by the phone company years ago due to introduction of the cell phone. In case it isn't clear Horspitality is a HORSE PARK. We have more folks who are surprised that we have horses because there is no smell, but granted sometimes the wind is just right and you might catch a whiff. I certainly don't want to be flippant, but we don't control the wind and the temperature. We do make every attempt to satisfy our guests. Over 80% of our guests return every year. Good Sam rates us almost perfect and each year we try to get better. Again, we are sorry we did not make this guest happy. We'll do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is hands down the worst RV Park we have ever stayed at. The owners could use a class in customer service. There are 88 RV spots available and the facilities are not set up to accommodate the number of people they serve. There is only 1 shower stall in each of the men's and women's bathrooms, 2 toilets in the men's and 3 in the women's. This would not be such an issue if the water didn't freeze every morning. The recreation/tv room is freezing and unusable for an afternoon game, or any other activity. There is one telephone outside to use for information, but don't try using or the owner will scream and berate you for calling. The horse dung smell and dust are overpowering and if you have allergies this is definitely not the place for you. When we requested deposit return due to the allergy issue and the freezing water, the owner refused to return our money. BE WARNED!!! FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Watson9793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Second day I was here with my kids I was told they need to be quite and not out walking around. Then they told me I was not aloud to start my diseal truck in the morning because people are sleeping. This place is unlevel no tv Chanel's and wifi only works some times. To top it of they say pet friendly not true. This place is no good bad location and bad owners don't waste your time staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Mlanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Horspitality RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Horspitality is an ADULT PARK. We do allow traveling families to stay for a short visit because there is no RV Park in Wickenburg that allows children. We caution parents that they must keep children with them at all times. We have no play areas and only allow them because no one else will. If a child tangles with a cactus it is one of the worst things they can encounter. Also, insurance does not permit children in the horse area and that is posted. We do not allow diesel trucks to idle in the morning before 8 AM. We ask that guests who need to leave prior to 8 AM start their diesels and drive out, don't idle. It is out of respect for guests in close proximity to the idler. The "No Idling" policy is at the request of our guests. We are the most pet friendly park ever. We do not allow pets to be off leashes, but we do provide a pet park where they can run free. We are sorry we could not satisfy this guest, but we keep trying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
1.7 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
530 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horspitality RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horspitality RV Park

Address: 51802 US Highway 60 89, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1577
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Wickenburg
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated 9/9.5/10 By Good Sam. Horspitality is a unique experience. As you enter our Western Arch Entrance you can feel the Old West come over you. Look out at the mountains that surround the park. As you drop down into the Hassayampa River Valley observe the giant palm trees and the large Mulberry trees which shade the sites. Beyond are very large Cottonwood Trees located in the stable area. Our guests enjoy many activities including Bingo, card nights, game nights, ATV Rides, horse rides into miles of desert/mountain landscapes. Pot luck and park dinners and breakfasts as well as impromptu events. Horseshoe contests and other outdoor games. Crafts, coffee and donuts on Saturdays in season. You can be busy all the time or just relax and watch the action. It is up to you. We work very hard to maintain our Good Sam Ratings. You will be happy we do. Welcome and "Come On Down". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing