We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tumbleweeds - CLOSED

Tumbleweeds
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tumbleweeds... A bit of old western flair complete with a fire pit for outdoor ambience and Dutch oven cookouts. Our friendly staff welcomes you. Our comfortable atmosphere is relaxing to all. Two outdoor patios for those who want to dine while enjoying the beautiful Arizona weather. Try Tumbleweeds famous tender brisket, Dutch oven apple/onion chicken and our prime rib. And to top it all off, every meal comes with a shot of dessert! Relax or dine in Tumbleweeds Lounge. Happy Hour is every day from 4-5pm offering $2.00 Domestic beer and $2.00 Margaritas. Martini Madness every Wednesday from 5-6pm, $1.00 Martini's for an hour! Tumbleweeds offers a nice selection of wines for your dining experience. So kick the dirt off yer boots and come on in, we would love to feed ya! All menu items are served anytime!
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Sorry they are only open in the evening during the summer months. The service and food was very good, the atmosphere was fun too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank New C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tumbleweeds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

A busy place, especially on Wednesday nights. I think this is more for drinking than for dining. Meals are OK. A shotglass of some sweet confection for dessert is included in your meal and hits the spot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Hide-A-way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been in this town for over 25 years and most restaurants are pretty much the same as for choices on the menu. I was pleasently suprised with the staff ,food and ambiance .i have been back several times ,daytime and evenings and enjoyed the people .Went there a couple of months ago and dined on their patio ( they turned on the gas heaters !),the large screen TV was on a country music channel so my wife and i danced under the stars ,drank wine and relaxed from a stressful week.They have daily specials that are worth the time to sample.Great place ,people and will return again and again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had high hopes for this place and the atmosphere is great. We were disappointed with the qualitiy of the food. It's just average. I think the chef has a weird twist on cooking basic items. Perhaps it's just a different combination of spices or ingredients but it was just okay. Not bad. Just not great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coveredwagoncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tumbleweeds is a nice option in Wickenburg!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We dined at Tumbleweeds on a Friday night, just before attending a concert at the Wickenburg Country Club. We did make a reservation, due to a great suggestion we picked up on by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, because they got super busy after 5 PM. They did have the table ready for us, but until the hostess arrived for work - - a little late - - all of the servers seemed disinterested in helping us get seated; not sure what that was all about. They only seemed to concentrate on what their job was, rather than focusing on the customer's experience and first impression. Our actual server was really good and very attentive, plus she also made several good suggestions. I had the Salmon Croquette dinner, which was OK, but nothing to write home about. Two others had the rib dinner, which they loved! The ambiance and live music was a nice touch! The only thing I would suggest is to add some type of cool Tumbleweed artwork to the place, that would help define why they named it "Tumbleweeds!" We will definitely return; we love Wickenburg!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweeds also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing