We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home Comfort”
Review of Tumbleweeds - CLOSED

Tumbleweeds
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Tumbleweeds... A bit of old western flair complete with a fire pit for outdoor ambience and Dutch oven cookouts. Our friendly staff welcomes you. Our comfortable atmosphere is relaxing to all. Two outdoor patios for those who want to dine while enjoying the beautiful Arizona weather. Try Tumbleweeds famous tender brisket, Dutch oven apple/onion chicken and our prime rib. And to top it all off, every meal comes with a shot of dessert! Relax or dine in Tumbleweeds Lounge. Happy Hour is every day from 4-5pm offering $2.00 Domestic beer and $2.00 Margaritas. Martini Madness every Wednesday from 5-6pm, $1.00 Martini's for an hour! Tumbleweeds offers a nice selection of wines for your dining experience. So kick the dirt off yer boots and come on in, we would love to feed ya! All menu items are served anytime!
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
“Down Home Comfort”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If your looking for a place with down home comfort with great food you'll find it at Tumbleweeds. Awesome relaxed atmosphere and down home friendly people. You won't find a place like this in the big city - so take a short ride out of Phoenix to Tumbleweeds in Wickenburg and enjoy the atmosphere - you will want to come again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg
1 review
“Family Fun Night”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We can not say enough about this great place !!!! Such a great setting with cozy decorations makes you feel at home ! Our oldest daughter loves music, the night we were visiting the Tumbleweed was not playing music, so Connor one of the musicians that plays frequently at the "Weed" came to our table and played a special little song for our daughter' "made her day" !!!! Thank you for a lovely evening with great food, music and atmospher !!! We truly recommend this place to ccouples for a night out or a family fun night !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
1 review
“Yolo!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's true "You only live once" & when i stumbled upon this tumbleweed, I didn't know what was in store for me. Awesome service- can't even express the food! Out of this world yummy in the tummy :) Salude! A toast to Tumbleweeds I'm coming back with a caravan of friends, be ready <3

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent food service and atmosphere. Parking lot better suited for horses but minor detail and only adds that muchore to the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Consulting4biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, CO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is what Wickenburg needs!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A great place with a large patio to view the beautiful western desert sunset along with good food, drink and atmosphere. Wait staff was attentive. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweeds also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing