We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wickenburg
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good indoor lunch spot”

Nana's Sandwich Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
Description: Sandwich Shoppe, espressos,Homemade pies,cinnamon rolls,homemade breads and cookies, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Sandwich Shoppe, espressos,Homemade pies,cinnamon rolls,homemade breads and cookies, Ice Cream
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting the Western Caballeros Western Museum on a chilly wet day we wanted an indoor lunch. The lady at the Museum suggested Nana's which was within easy walking distance.

It was pretty crowded so our party of 5 snagged a table then took turns standing in line to order.

We all ordered something different and despite the crowd, food was delivered quickly. The chili, chicken salad, tomato basil soup and grilled pastrami sandwich, and chicken pesto sandwich were all quite good.

Prompt/friendly service and a nice atmosphere were welcome touches. Only disappointment was the.pie case which was nearly empty. Next time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

Their homemade pies are fantastic and varied daily. They also serve great coffees as my hiking buddies can tell you. We the the group PAW (Pie after walking) can attest to as every Monday and Friday we drive to town for pie and/or breakfast

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank billpH1394CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Really good food, but the guy taking the orders acted like we were a bother to him (maybe that explains why we were the only customers!).

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Great place for a lovely lunch and breakfast. Wonderful homemade scones! Warm, welcoming and friendly staff!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while visiting the city. You order and pay at the counter and then your food is brought to your table. We ordered lattes along with half sandwiches and a side. My friend ordered the pastrami and said it was fine. I had the vegetarian and was disappointed...my half sandwich was pretty sparse with one thick piece of cucumber, a slice of a Roma tomato, a piece of red pepper, red onion and a few small spinach leaves. My side was chicken soup which was good with lots of chicken, a few noodles and flavorful broth.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BobbieC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nana's Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing