We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food done well”

Nana's Sandwich Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
Description: Sandwich Shoppe, espressos,Homemade pies,cinnamon rolls,homemade breads and cookies, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Sandwich Shoppe, espressos,Homemade pies,cinnamon rolls,homemade breads and cookies, Ice Cream
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
238 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Real food done well”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We took a day trip to Wickenburg and decided on Nana's for lunch because it had good reviews----let me add yet another.

The place itself was rustic and fit right in with the Old West nature of the town. I started with the Chili and it was as good as it gets; 2 types of beans, plenty of beef and a spicy, deep, rich flavor. My wife had the albacore sandwich on toasted wheat bread and it was more than enough for one person. I seemed to put myself in character and had the Bunk House----Bologna on Sourdough bread with lettuce, tomato and onion topped with a Chipolte mayo---not the Bologna sandwiches I grew up with.

The breads were fresh and thick cut and I felt had to be fresh baked. Each sandwich came with a side of your choice. The coffee was strong and rich.

The staff was helpful, friendly and polite. When in Wickenburg for lunch, don't skip Nana's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homemade goodness next to a great small town museum”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We decided to take a day trip to Wickenburg to visit the Desert Caballeros Museum and grab some lunch. We received a recommendation to eat at Nana's and were not disappointed. We split an excellent grilled BLT and Caesar Salad. The bread was homemade as well as the outstanding chocolate cream pie. Wife bought a cranberry/pecan scone which she feels is as good as she has had. The service was timely and friendly. We had a great time at the museum too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHolmes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
650 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Homemade breads and goodies with great sandwiches”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place to stop while tooling around Wickenburg. All breads and goodies are homemade. Has a good menu to choose from of sandwiches, salads. Had the Buckaroo sandwich that is a huge biscuit with piled high ham and cheese, also had the YardBird grilled sandwich had chicken breast,bacon, green chile,mayo,lettuce tomato. All sandwiches come with choice of pasta salad, potato salad,chips. Leave room for dessert, the apple pie is fantastic, not to mention all the other goodies that are very tempting. Plenty of seating in 2 rooms.Open until 2 pm. This is a place locals go and tourists as well. We make this a stop when in Wickenburg.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stopped to have lunch because of reviews. Good sandwich ! We should have shared a sandwich or ordered a half. Just lots of food. We took it home for another meal. Nice staff. Would stop again.

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
558 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Easy going place for lunch; lively; order at counter; fresh ingredients”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found Nana's on Trip Advisor. This place is popular! Laminated printed menu's help while in line to order. Food prepared as described, and delivered swiftly. I am a Coke person, and they are Pepsi people. I got iced tea which was ok. There are knick knacks for sale, unique to this location. I would go back here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nana's Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing