We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, educational, thoroughly enjoyable.”
Review of BC Jeep Tours

BC Jeep Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Wickenburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let BC Jeep Tours share the Desert with you, they'll create a trip of your dreams. Our guides are local drivers who know the stories and history of the area. Take a trip that is comfortable and fun for all ages!
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, educational, thoroughly enjoyable.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

On Sunday we traveled to Wickenburg and had a perfect jeep tour. Our driver was Mike and what a wealth of information he was - history, geology, plants, and animals. Like Jacue said, "No matter what we asked or commented on, he had a story to share." The terrain was also varied and beautiful. The perfectly blue sky and gentle 78 degree temperatures didn't hurt either. Without a trace of commercialism, this trip was authentic. It was as if we'd happened upon a local who graciously offered to show us his backyard and share his vast knowledge of the area. Don't forget your camera, your sun screen, a hat that won't blow off and a spirit of appreciation for beauty and nature.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lenox IA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite experience in Arizona! Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

What a fantastic time we had on our BC Jeep Tour in Wickenburg! Cathy's love and knowledge of the dessert was so evident and contagious! My husband was a bit reluctant to go but he loved it; we both want to take another tour when we come back next year. The awesome beauty of nature is enhanced with the informative commentary of different flora and animal life. This is a don't miss experience! WOW! Thank you, Cathy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank travelerlenoxIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour of Hassaympa river, box canyon and desert!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Glenn really knows the area and took his time explaining the unique nature of the wild life, plant life, and history of the river. You will learn and see things all the others racing by on their ATVs will miss. I have a new appreciation of the wide variety of cactus on the tour.
Don't pass this one up.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Best Arizona views of the Hassayampa River and Box Canyon and terrain”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is such a great jeep tour thru the Hassayampa River, Box Canyon and the high terrain. Learn lots about the landscape and history. Even see some critters. They have many tours to choose from, even an evening tour. No bathroom on tours but it is at the jeep center before and after. They provide water, you can bring snacks. It can at times be bumpy but Mike our driver was gentle.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous tour”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

While visiting phoenix I decided to take some time to see the desert. This was a fabulous tour. If you want to see incredible Sonorian desert in all its glory then you should see it from one of these jeeps. The beautiful views and wealth of information are unmatched. They took me to places only locals can know about. Thank you BC jeep tours :)

Helpful?
6 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BC Jeep Tours also viewed

 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to BC Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing