We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you will never forget this.”

Adventures of a Lifetime ATV
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for something challenging - something real? Tired of the same old amusement park type tour? Drive a desert equipped ATV or UTV in small groups. Visit ghost towns, gold mines, mountain tops and canyons surrounding historic Wickenburg, Arizona. See amazing places you won't believe exist and might not find on your own. An Adventure of a Lifetime! This family owned business will take you on an Adventure of a Lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you will never forget this.”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a trip of your dream. It was unique way to explore the nature around Wickensburg. Steve took us to gold mines, canyons, mountains and desert. I definitely will do again. You must take tour with "ADVENTURES OF A LIFETIME ATV". Thanks Steve

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank kkava79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Night Ride”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

After reading all the Trip Advisor reviews we were determined to do Steve and Jeanette's ATV ride on our one night stopover in Wickenburg. We weren't dissappointed. We had a blast riding over the various terrain. Steve kindly obliged and took us out later than he normally did. He was very informative and tailored the ride to our capabilities, as a bonus we saw the stars in the desert and the lights of Wickenburg.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKiwis2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Wow - Don't go to Wickenburg without this on your to-do list”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My family called Adventures of a Lifetime last minute on a Saturday morning to inquire about an ATV tour. We were interested in a sunset ride that same day. Steve was avail and we met at 5:30pm. My husband and I have been on several ATV tours and by far this was the BEST! Steve took us into the mountains for a great sunset and a turquoise mine then headed down to the basin where we passed cattle and rode in the water. We expected to be heading back shortly after the sunset, but the fun was ramping up even more. Steve took us through all kinds of terrain. We stopped along the shoreline (in the dark) to eat dinner which Steve brought. It was incredible. The silence of nighfall and bright stars made for a perfect night. We stopped at Box Canyon then we headed home. We were back by 9:15pm.
While eating dinner Steve confessed we were the first group to request a sunset ride. It was amazing. I was at first nervous about riding in the dark but the ATV's have very powerful headlights. I can't say enough about the trip and the hospitality. so request the sunset ride!
We will be back. I can't wait to see more.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank funforlife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than Owning Your Own ATV's”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

For good reason Adventures of a Lifetime ATV is rated the number one attraction in Wickenburg. As a bit of a leisure ATV junkie I tend to do tours everywhere they are offered. This is more like riding with your buddies who are very helpful and extremely knowledgeable than it is a traditional, stay in your line and don't deviate from the path sort of "tour". I LOVED IT doesn't strongly enough express what a blast is to be had. Ride newer, well maintained machines, over mountains, through (in) streams and across rocks. Your guides are professionals who ensure you're having the time of your life all while keeping you safe.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank happyfatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
1 review
“Best 4 wheeling we've ever done!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We've been 4 wheeling all across the country and Canada. This is the most diverse terrain we've ever encountered. Steve took into consideration our ability, and customized our rides to that. Steve and Jeanette's hospitality was wonderful and we would definitely go again!! Steve and Linda

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda36022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures of a Lifetime ATV also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Adventures of a Lifetime ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing