We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great treat”
Review of Rio Tierra Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wickenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rio Tierra Casitas
Ranked #1 of 4 Wickenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised by the delightful ambiance and warmth of Rio Tierra Casitas. I am the CEO of an international tour company and have been in many types of B&Bs but this one stood out. Great decor, great hosts and great comfort. We were there for five nights.

Watch for speed traps in Wickenburg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Your kind review was so rewarding coming from a tour company executive!
We've tried to create an affordable class of lodging that stands out in the crowd
and we're glad to know we passed the test with your stay here.
Thanks you for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Adorable and comfortable. Would stay there again! The little house had everything we needed to have a fun weekend trip. Katy was very accommodating and a lovely host. Wickenburg is a great town and we highly recommend the Desert Caballeros Museum:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We've had several Mother / Daughter guests here and it is so sweet to see those special bonds.
We're glad we could provide that together time for you both. Thank you so much for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here awhile back. It was a nice, quaint, well-equipped cozy hideaway. There was much to see and do, and Katy & John are a wealth of friendly knowledge about the area. The weatherw as a bit obstinate while we were there, but we had a great time. An ATV trip in the desert was well worth the time, and your hosts will point you towards a great mexican place if that's your kinda thing - it certainly was ours :)

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c4stravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We had a blast just watching both of you have so much fun in Wickenburg!
You packed a lot in during those three days.
We really enjoyed your company and hope you'll come back down again soon!
We'll point you in some new directions to top your previous visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a 4 day getaway for my sister's birthday. My other sister came down from Portland and we set out for Wickenburg to do some bird watching. What a treat to stay at the Rio Tierra. It was perfect for the 3 of us. The Rancho Deluxe was charming and we couldn't get over the decor. What a great imagination Katy has. Although she was on a trip of her own when we arrived, John was a great host and checked in with us to be sure we had everything. If I get the chance to go back to Wickenburg, I will be sure to reserve one of their casitas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife and I have spent my birthday weekend now for two years in a row in Wickenburg, staying each time in the Rancho Delux cottage at Rio Tierra Casitas. The enchantment we discovered the first year was doubled the second year. We feel very much at home at Rio
Tierra and its made all the better by getting to know Katy and John, who are the perfect western hosts. We'll be back next year, if not before.

Room Tip: Use the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay in The Mexicasa Roca casita for four nights. The casita was perfect for us. We have friends who winter in Wickenburg and they would join us there each night. Sitting on the porch was lovely. Two of the nights we cooked and John was kind enough to bring us a grill. The casita was roomy and spotless. We had all of the comforts of home and more. Katy had a basket of fresh fruit upon our arrival and enough coffee for the french press pot to get us off to a beautiful start the first morning. I would recommend this little treasure of a spot to anyone who would like a peaceful get a way in a truly western town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We used Rio Tierra Casitas as our base camp for Bike rides to Prescott, Sedona,Bagdad,Alamo Lake and other locations in the area. Katy & John were really friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and supplied with everything you need for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadking1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
4.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
90 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Tierra Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Tierra Casitas

Address: 28507 Grand Ave / Highway 60, Wickenburg, AZ 85358
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wickenburg
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing