We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Cafe - OK”
Review of The Cowboy Cafe - CLOSED

The Cowboy Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brandon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cowboy Cafe - OK”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The decorating is fair. Though I don't know how to make the room more inviting. The bar noise can be heard in the dining area. Salad is nice and servings are plentiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is great, especially the hot wings (order mild because hot is HOT!)... The pizza was great as well...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLarin Hoov... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Expensive”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Could not believe that a place so unappealing could charge so much for breakfast!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cowboy Cafe”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were looking for the best wifi hotspot in Wickenburg in order to do a skyping session. While checking out the Cowboy Cafe, we found a 5 bar signal and some great food. We returned that day for supper while we did our skyping and had great food and a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Don't order the fried chicken!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My DH and I went for an early dinner last night on the drive home to the valley from Las Vegas. My husband made the mistake of ordering the fried chicken. I had a cheeseburger (which is more difficult to screw up). He ate a leg that had a cold bone in the center. When he bit into a larger piece, the chicken itself was cold. He sent it back. After 20-30minutes, we received the bill ,but nothing more. I finished my meal and finally waived over our waitress who was blissfully unaware of his lack of food. Finally, a manager told us that they couldn't refry his chicken (as if that was acceptable!) and that the fried chicken was all frozen. Apparently, we were asking too much to be kept informed. We finally just paid for my meal and left. It took an hour to eat an over cooked burger and get ignored by the waitstaff.
Avoid this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cowboy Cafe also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing