We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
143
34
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
34
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trap shooting golf course skeet shooting breakfast and lunch horseback riding dude ranch kids program jeep tour golf club dress code family vacation cowboy cookout nature walk great golf ribs meal plan playing cards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

This ranch is truly paradise. It’s tucked away on a little side road in Wickenburg Arizona. The roping capital. The rooms/suites make you feel right at home. Every little detail is superb. The bed is super comfortable. Maid service everyday. There are so many activities. From watching stars, golfing, horseback riding, skeet shooting, bird watching just to name a few. When you book a room you also can do a meal plan. Whether it be just breakfast or 3 meals a day. The food here is incredible. The breakfast is more like a brunch with a omelette station. Fresh baked breads and pastries. The chef makes it right there for you. The dinners are spectacular. With unusual entrees. We had fish that was awesome. The steaks to die for. I could go on and on but just one more thing. The spa is like a retreat. Try the cacoon massage and there signature baths. I have reserved for next year. This is a hidden gem.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wauconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

A year ago, our family stayed at Rancho de los Caballeros and had a terrible time, that we were certain we would not return again. After posting the poor review here on January 16, 2018, I had spoken with Rick Hamilton, the general manager of Rancho de los Caballeros, when I saw his response to my review. Rick was apologetic on the phone, and offered us a complimentary future stay so he could give us an opportunity at a better vacation. After much consideration, we decided to give Rancho de los Caballeros another chance, so we booked our complimentary stay, and here's our experience. So for full disclosure, while our stay was fully paid for by Rancho de los Caballeros, the opinions here are entirely our own.

I'm pleased to report that our return stay was a completely opposite experience from the last. We found all the staff to be much more professional and friendly, which made us feel like valued guests. We had no problems with the food this time. All meals were well prepared accompanied by great service. We had a wonderful time on the trail rides too. The wranglers leading our rides were all friendly and courteous. They matched us with just the right horses for all of our rides.

All in all, we're happy to have returned to Rancho de los Caballeros and found that they have turned our very negative impression a year ago, to a positive one this time. We would be happy to recommend Rancho de los Caballeros to other families seeking a Dude Ranch / Guest Ranch vacation in Arizona.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vetism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Visited this Ranch for business and was so pleased with our visit: the rooms were charming & well kept, the staff was helpful & very friendly, property is pristine. Loved our experience & Wickenburg. Looking to bring the entire family back for a vacation in the future because this place is so beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I've been wanting to try a family vacation at a dude ranch, but only half of our family is pro-horse. Rancho de los Caballeros was the perfect solution. We didn't have to commit to an entire week stay, didn't pay for unlimited horse time that wouldn't be used and there were plenty of activities for the non-horse crew (golf, pool, tennis, nature programs, etc.). I hope to return again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We stayed here for 3 days in April right when the flowers and all vegetation began to hit full bloom. The air smelled sweet from the creosote bushes and the grounds are very well manicured that created a dream-like atmosphere. We enjoyed horseback riding out on the desert as well as trap shooting from atop a scenic hilltop. The swimming pool kept us cool as the heat moved in and there are plenty of cocktails just inside the door.
The cabins are cozy, rustic and clean. The food at the restaurant is very good with one particular thing that stood way out for us. The sausage they served at breakfast was some of the best I've ever had. I don't know where they got it from, but I'd love to find out. The staff is incredibly helpful and caring especially the ranch hands. We can't wait to go back this spring.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews