We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Salt River Rafting
from $179.39
More Info
from $130.93
More Info
from $742.27
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
149
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajitas great trip day trip raft guide wet suits class rapids safety training white water second half these guys an absolute blast great company wild horses amazing adventure water level super fun beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I went with a group of friends and family a couple years ago and we all loved the full day experience. Both the lunch and our guide were great. Beautiful scenery too! No complaints at all.

Thank avriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

No complaints here either! Glad you liked the trip and we look forward to seeing you again this year. It is shaping up to be a good one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great trip. We rode in guided IK (inflatable kayaks) following larger rafts. Guides were great! Lunch was great! I highly recommend SRF for rafting on the salt this Spring. 1/2 day trips, full day, or full "through" trips bridge to bridge. Great group of people: friendly, experienced, safe, eco-minded, nature loving, and fun. Highly recommended! great river, great times....

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank DeanTrammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Rocks! Yes, our raft trips float through a canyon of beautiful ROCKS! The rocks, scenery and rapids just get better the farther you go down the river. This could be a great year to experience the Wilderness Section of the Salt River on our 3-5 day trips. We look forward to seeing you guys again this year Dean. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have taken the full day trip several times over the last 5 years. We have even taken our 8 year old. Very fun, very safe and the best guides.

Thank ShowLowMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WileyL7, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the family repeat treat and the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I had heard that white water rafting was possible on the Salt River, but i did not believe it because I had only every been tubing on the Salt, and I thought no way is there enough water for that. But then I learned that the rafting happened in the Upper Salt. So one day I drove up to check it out. It was at the end of the season, in fact may have been the last day on the river. So I waited a year and then went with some friends in early April 2010..and it was amazing!! A friend from high school, and his 2 sons and I did a half day ride. We shared the raft with another family. The weather was so nice we really did not even need the jackets and stuff. I had so much fun that I convinced another group of friends to do a full day trip about a month later. Again, another great trip but it was SO COLD this day…rain, sleet, wind. I don’t think I have ever been so cold. The hamburgers and cowboy coffee we had at lunch helped tho. Each time I went we had great guides. They made the trips so much fun. I can not wait to go again this year. I love that we can do this so close to home in Tucson.

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

I love this because it's so fun to see so many familiar faces each year. Thanks Dan, and we'll see you this spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We had an excellent time rafting the upper Salt River with Salt River Rafting. Making our reservation was effortless. Their web site and Facebook page are great and provide all the information and links you might need. Cassie, James and Atlas were great guides. The river was at low water levels, but the rapids were still a blast and Cassie got us through the shallows like a champ. Lunch included fresh deli meats, cheeses, veggies and spreads for make-it-how-you-like-it gourmet sandwiches, along with chips, fruit and cookies and also lemonade. We had such a great time that we're planning to go back ASAP for a multi-day adventure with Salt River Rafting!

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank SSSarahSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WileyL7, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

I know those 3 people (well, even though Atlas is a dog he is as big in weight and personality as any person)! Rivers get high and rivers get low but as long as you are having fun we will take you rafting. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews