We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellton
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The wifi didn't work in the room. I told the desk clerk, she said hers was working, so she didn't know what to do. Then first thing in the morning I got stuck in the elevator. I don't think I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FRANKLIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times any where from 5 days to 7 days as we use the Microtel for our base to visit snow bird friends in Yuma and Wellton.............My only complaint would be the last time here (Feb 26 to Mar 1 2012) was they had a construction crew staying here Mon thru Fri and you really new when they where up and leaving for work. Always take a 2Bed Queen Suite lots of room if staying for a few days................Very good breakfast.........

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Nice, clean and conviently located to the Parks in Wellton. We were visiting a relative in a park in wellton. Breakfast was good. The outer doors slammed very loudly every morning about 4 am as other guests left. Other than that it was very quiet. Couldn't even hear the nearby train.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

Stayed at this Microtel on the way out to Peoria for MLB spring training, and having never stayed at a "Micro"tel before, was expecting the rooms to be tiny so I paid the extra 10 bucks and upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. The room was decent size (not a real "suite" by definition, btw), but still a bit small by my standards. The jacuzzi is in room-proper rather than the bathroom, but that was OK. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and the beds are very comfortable. The TV reception was horrible! They had a cable technicial out working on it during our stay, but after he left it was only marginally better.

The hotel is pretty much brand new (opened in April 2007 per the front desk), and it looks it. The surrounding property is still under construction (nothing that would affect your stay or sleep), with a Cheveron station being build next door. There are several restaurants next to the hotel (Quizno's, Mr. Lu's Chinese, a saloon I can't remember the name of, Jack in the Box, etc.).

This hotel has a very nice pool area, complete with gazebo, water features, hot tub and bar-b-que. No fitness center on property, but there is one in town that provides guest privelidges.

The only staff member we encountered was the front desk person, who was nice enough (though not overly outgoing), so no problems there. We did hear a bit of the train horns and occasional traffic noise from the freeway, but we were so tired it didn't bother us. TIP: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room on the south side of the hotel which is away from the freeway/train tracks.

Other than that, we had a great stay here and will definately book here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SDNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This is a new, clean hotel, but far out from Yuma. The drive from Yuma to Wellton seems to be longer than the drive into Yuma, given the INS check point. Good breakfast. Nice view for the desert folks. The town is also very quaint, not much if you need a lot of stuff. There is a great, but small, fitness center in the town. They let us use their facility for free - Extreme Fitness. Clean equipment and towels and drinks available. Also, good 'mom & pop' restaurants for those who like the atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2007
6  Thank SGM32826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank petrb809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank giorgina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton

Address: 28784 Commerce Way, Wellton, AZ 85356-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Wellton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellton
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Wellton Hotel Wellton
Microtel Wellton
Wellton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing