We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Park

I didn't really know what to expect on visiting Keepers of The Wild but it was so informative and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
juaradawn
,
Cardiff, South Wales
Great little place to go and visit

This is a little out of the way, but worth a trip. We paid the extra $10 to hop on the safari bus... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
gabdy
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 141 reviews
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
103
30
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats exotic animals feeding tour their lives wonderful sanctuary entertainment industry love animals type vehicle non profit gift shop large enclosures wear sneakers day trip natural environment animal lovers walked around vip tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

When we went it was 110 degrees out and I think the animals could use more relief from the heat, perhaps some cool caves or cool water misters or something. That said, there is nothing like a beautiful big tiger rubbing up against its cage and chuffing at you at close range, a tiger's way of greeting. These are wild animals that should never have to be in cages and it's truly horrible that people use these majestic creatures in ways nature did not intend, as pets or doing tricks, leading them to then have to be rescued from small kennel type cages with abusive owners to be put in wildlife parks such as these. A wildlife park is much better by comparison, but ideally these animals would be free in the wild in their original habitats - in a perfect world. I left feeling such respect and appreciation for these beautiful creatures as well as for those who try to do right by them.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank sillverskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Keepers of the Wild is a wonderful wildlife Refuge where rescue animals are given a second chance at life. Natural surroundings and large areas for the animals to roam. Many big cats as well as bears,monkeys, racoons,birds,llamas,and others.You can walk around at your leisure or take a tram. There is also a feeding tour where you can watch the animals get fed. Very interesting. Great gift shop and a new food court.Great for young and old to visit. Open all year but summer can be quite warm. All money goes back to help the animals.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Vicki469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We found this gem from searching for things to do near Las Vegas. It was well worth the 2 hour drive. We bought our tickets on groupon and paid additional 10 pp for the safari ride tour. It was so interesting to hear the stories of each rescued animal. The animals are so well taken care of. Our guide was so passionate about the animals. Her love for her job and caring for the animals was evident. Riding in the WW2 jeeps was an added bonus. The picnic area is very nice and shaded. Great for all ages. Lots of school children visiting when we were there. Call ahead for tour time as they are limited. The park is closed Tuesday

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This is a gem outside of Kingman, Az. We had a Groupon ticket and paid an additional $10 for the tour which was so well worth it. This park is a refuge for exotic animals who need a home. The grounds were meticulously kept and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was heartwarming to see how these beautiful animals were being cared for. All admission proceeds go to the care and feeding of the animals. There was a gift shop that served food or you could bring your own and eat in the picnic area. This was the highlight of my Mother's Day!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Grandmatoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

The park is for Rescued animals!! These animals have been saved from abusive ownership, magicians who discarded them etc.... Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank debbydif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews