We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, quiet and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Short drive to the park gate & you get up to date lodging. While many of the park accommodations have much more historic character - the reasonably priced ones do lack a few modern conveniences and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    876
    679
    150
    73
See reviews for
657
828
72
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We found the hotel as typical touristic place adjacent to national park. Bad wifi, basic amenities. No restaurant, closest one is MacDo. Convenient to Grand Canyon, clean. Unfortunately when we have been there it was ver cold and we could not use recommended Grand Canyon trip packages as they were not available. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got upgraded from the motel to the hotel for free. So the room was much better than expected. Eventhough we had the room next to the entrance and reception, we didn't hear any noise. The internet reception is not very good and only after 2 days I found out the best connetion is on the 2nd floor in the hallway. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable, with enough walking space between the beds, TV, and table. The bathroom had a huge bathtub and a large sink along the wall. We could actually stand side by side and use the mirror simultaneously. The lodge is near the Grand Canyon (10 minutes by car) and surrounded by a lot of fastfood restaurants. I didn't particulary like that but the Mexican right next to the lodge has great burritos and fajitas and you get a discount when you show your roomkey. Because we were there at the end of the season, there was not much to do in Tusayan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploiesti
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location. Is located near the Grand Canyon.
The hotel is clean and convenient. Has a big parking in front.
Unfortunately, no restaurant to the hotel. But there are a lot of places to eat near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isabela2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wauwatosa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the Red feather the second time last year. This time I got the Hotel. (For about $75/day you get the Motel and about $100/day, the hotel). The Hotel is well maintained (better than comfort inn-level, clean and very quiet. Once in a while, you may end up staying next door to a noisy family-but the hotel is solidly built. Check in and out is quick and efficient. Staff is polite. Very well placed for a long or short trip the GC. fair number of restaurants close by (was not impressed with the Mexican restaurant run by the management next door). I would choose this place next time in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Laundry on first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel has two buildings, an old one (motel) and the newer one (hotel). We were assigned to the motel side since we had our Bichons with us. The exterior of the hotel unit is average, the parking lot has ample parking and appeared well lit. The rooms were outdated and very small, although they appeared clean. The mattresses were rock hard and not very comfortable.

The hotel does not offer breakfast and we were hard pressed to find anything open with the exception of a Wendys and McDonalds. The hotel offers wi-fi but the entire time we were there, the Internet was either dial-up speed or didnt exist at all. We did not use any of the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasJayhawkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We found this hotel last-minute during a trip to the Grand Canyon. They were able to accommodate us and we stayed in a clean, comfortable room a stone's throw from the Grand Canyon. A great find for someplace clean and convenient for a trip to the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: Some reviewers say the rooms were noisy, but we didn't have that experience. Stayed on the thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeWoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Property: Red Feather Lodge
Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing