We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here in june2012 for 2 nights as it was close to the Canyon,really nice place,room was clean,staff was really pleasant,quite cheap compared to other hotels in the area,there are a few eating places around,Mexican,Steakhouse and a McDonalds if you have to,the place is also near the Airport were you pick up your Grand Canyon Tours,we enjoyed our stay here and look foward to goin back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    926
    701
    159
    77
See reviews for
687
873
77
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We decided to go to the Grand Canyon for our 10th anniversary and was lucky to be advised to head to Tusayan for our hotel, we found the Red Feather there and booked in for one night into the hotel. After seeing the room and how nice it was we decided to book for a further night, lovely place as decorated for Xmas and was lovely. There is also a Motel attached to this as well for the cheaper option if you wanted this. The room had a fridge but no mircowave. The town does have a general store, a few places to eat and a petrol station but is clearly a new town only for overspill of the Caynon visitors. However we did not feel in anyway let down by not staying in the Canyon Part itself and should I go back to the Canyon again would pick the lodge as my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This place made me so happy it was so so clean I was absolutely amazed and impressed. Old fashioned style but who cares for the price it was a great place to lay your head for the night. No breakfast or anything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danik1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent thanksgiving night here prior to hiking the Bright Angel trail. We wanted an inexpensive place to stay close by the park entrance ad this seemed to be a good choice. We stayed in the motel portion figuring that we would be spending minimal time in the room. We booked the room based on decent tripadvisor reviews. However on our drive I came upon some bad reviews on how the motel smelled like dead deer. I was terrified! Ok..upon entering the room we were pleasantly surprised. It smelled quite nice actually and was very clean. It's an average motel-like room so no frills but perfect if you are looking for a one night stopover. The only downside is our room was next to the service closet so got kind of noisy hearing the radios of house keeping staff. If you are a light sleeper get a room further away from foot traffic. Overall, decent place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a fairly generic hotel, conveniently located for exploring the Grand Canyon South Rim. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room size is good, they are clean/reasonably well maintained and there is plenty of parking. The hotel could do with a decent restaurant. It also could do with providing a better quality breakfast option, though this is a general complaint about this 'type' of establishment in the US. That said, if your main considerations are price and proximity to the Grand Canyon then it's a good option (particularly if booking late when options are more limited). Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chalk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
525 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked months ahead as we needed interconnecting rooms due to a child with a disability in our family. RFL couldn't have bee more accommodating :) the room price is very reasonable, the beds comfy, the shower hot and has great water pressure. And we did two loads of washing in their laundry room today and I loved the sorting bench in there. What more could you possibly need from short stay accommodation??? We would happily return.

Room Tip: We are in the 2000 series newer hotel rooms. The car park is straight out the back. Made loading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel offers both motel and hotel options. The hotel is much more expensive. The room at the motel was more than adequite. Standard motel room, but much less expensive than staying at the Canyon. The htoel satff was helpful and the hotel is in the center of town within walking distance of several restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose the motel option over the hotel if all you want is a decent room close to the Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayhiker3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Property: Red Feather Lodge
Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing