We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Feather Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$308
$271
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$467
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$194
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$179
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveler rating
461
1,138
809
189
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
1,138
809
189
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonthe mexican restaurantroom was cleanhotel sectionsouth rimpark entrancegeneral storeminute driveroom keysmall poolvisitor centermain buildingstayed here for two nightstwo queen bedswould stay here againimax theaterwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

this place was great. it was just outside the grand canyon entrance, which was perfect. otherwise it was clean, comfortable...and it has a coffee machine inside the room, which was very welcome in the early mornings :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suda_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our room was a good size, with two comfortable queen beds.We stayed in the hotel portion of the Lodge, which is fairly new, although the bathroom door was all scratched on the back. The bathroom was clean and bright, with nice toiletries. There was no breakfast included, but the lobby has fresh coffee, a bowl of apples and the daily newspaper available in the morning. The room was quiet (but it was the off-season). Great location for day excursions to the Grand Canyon. The staff were not overly friendly. Good wifi connection. We paid $79.99 for a room with two queen beds.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in Tusayan, AZ, which is just outside of the entrance to the Grand Canyon National Park. The cities of Valle, Williams and Flaggstaff are just too far away to stay at, if your plan is to visit the Grand Canyon. You will spend more money on gas than what the difference is in the room price. Not to mention your valuable vacation time. It was a very short drive to the park (maybe 1 ½ miles) and everything that we needed was in Tusayan (restaurants, shops, visitor center, etc). We were traveling with a pet so we needed something that was pet-friendly and affordable. Those traveling with pets are required to stay in the older part of the lodge, which frankly, made us feel a bit like 2nd class citizens but we found the room to be clean and acceptable. The only complaint was the size of the toilet/shower area. It is so small! The toilet is practically against the wall. If you are more than a slight or petite person, plan on having to sit sideways on the toilet. Other than that, the room was fine. Free wi-fi is offered (although a little slow), which was appreciated. We had breakfast at the restaurant that is on the grounds of the lodge. The website indicates that there is a breakfast buffet at the restaurant but be aware that the buffet is only available during peak season. As a result, we ordered off of the regular menu. The prices were reasonable and the food was fine. In general, I would recommend this property. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, for a property that is this close to a national park. You can expect to pay a premium for any property that is close to a national park or tourist attraction.

Room Tip: If you are not traveling with a pet, there is a newer part of the lodge that is available. The rooms are larger in the newer part of the lodge.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casaescondida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. They offered us a portable playpen like a pack'n'play for our daughter to sleep in at no extra charge.

Be aware that there is a older motel portion of the hotel. Those rooms are offered cheaper than those in the newer, enclosed hotel portion, but they also would be less secure. We, thankfully, were booked into the hotel portion.

I enjoyed the hot tub, which was set at a comfortably warm temperature rather than being blisteringly hot. The pool was clean and well-maintained, but too cold for September.

Although there is no free breakfast or restaurant at the hotel, there is a McDonald's across the street and a Mexican restaurant next door that offers a breakfast buffet. There is a poor selection of restaurants in the area, but between the restaurants within Grand Canyon Park and near the hotel, you will not go hungry during your stay. The Mexican restaurant next door is one of the better options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Pevensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Situated very close to the South rim of the Grand Canyon, this is a great place to come back to after watching the sun set at the canyon. It is a few minute walk from several restaurants, local shop, service station etc. the hotel itself, while not opulent is comfortable, clean and everything you need for a good nights sleep either before or after viewing the spectacular Grand Canyon.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ness2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews