We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy to find this place”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So happy to find this place”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice clean room and pleasant staff. Close to Grand Canyon. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Perfect place to stay and still enjoy the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: There is a choice between "motel" and "hotel". We choose the hotel because it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    1,015
    744
    174
    81
See reviews for
778
947
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. The staff is adorable, the room was very clean, and it's minutes away from Grand Canyon Viilage! All in all a very pleasant stay and a pretty good bargain!
My only criticism would be the fact that the cleaning crew starts early in the morning, breaks for lunch, and goes on until 3pm so there is a litlle noise in the morning. And also the internet was kind of slow. But besides that it's a very nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarineN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Excellent location right outside the Grand Canyon Park. Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Great for families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funhunterEdgartown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel. Our room was nice and simple. Remember to get a WiFi code when you check in. The halls were quiet. There is no breakfast, but a McDonalds is across the street. OR do breakfast at the rim.

Snow was moving in, so we did not check out the pool. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. This is not a resort hotel, but you don't come to this area to hang at the hotel.

We did sunrise photos at the rim. From our hotel to our parking spot was about a 20 minute drive. (It may have been a few minutes less, we forgot to look).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

No reservations, was expecting a "Walk In" surprise as far as pricing - we were given a choice between the Newer main building or the older drive section - since it was late in the evening, and were just going to "crash", we chose the older section. That old adage of not judging by the cover, certainly was the case here. As I approached our room, I had second thoughts about our choosing it - however, after opening the door, my "surprise" was how updated and comfortable the room was. It had to be a recent renovation - so if your going to the Grand Canyon (south side) do yourself a favor and book this hotel, and specify the lower priced room "out back"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orlando00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here at Thanksgiving time (2011) with our kids, grandkids and 3 dogs in two rooms. The rooms were very clean and reasonalbe and had newly remodeled bathrooms. we had some noisey neighbors but they quieted by bed time. When you're looking around the Grand Canyon there are almost no facilities that allow dogs. I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews about the dog rooms but believe me they're just fine and resonable to boot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nor56001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We ended up staying at this hotel at very late notice, as a consequence of our previously booked hotel losing our booking. A decent hotel with nice rooms, only 10 minutes or so from the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Arguably one of the best value hotels in the area (value being a relative term at the Grand Canyon - everything is expensive!)

Room Tip: The hotel is set back a little from the main road, but it's not a busy road - arguably all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickVeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,347 reviews
5.9 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Property: Red Feather Lodge
Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing