We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
269
194
133
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
194
133
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon gift shop white water rafting imax theater every hour great movie colorado river pizza hut worth the price visitor center helicopter ride pink jeep film history exploration rapids cinematography
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Take the time to go. It is enjoyable and also a learning experience. Nice gift shop and food available.

Thank RN85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped off at the theatre on our way out of town, and enjoyed our stop. However, I wouldn’t go out of my way for it, or prioritize visiting if time was limited at the Grand Canyon. The cinematography is beautiful, but rather dated. I think updating it would improve the experience. Would be great to bring kids to.

Thank shaunan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although it’s a nice place to go with a good environment. The movie is shot in 1984. Think its time for a movie upgrade. It has nice shots etc. but now its 2018 we should and can expect a little more!!

Thank DenTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This theater is co-located with National Geographic Store. National Geo should be ashamed to be associated with this inaccurate fabrication of a mis-named move. The National Geographic Society in part supported John Wesley Powell’s exploration of the Grand Canyon. He would cringe to see himself portrayed as commanding a boat other than the Emma Dean. He was not an oarsman either! He’d be equally appalled by the depiction of Ancestral people’s engaging in a Hollywood-style 4000 year old waged war. The film is very out of date with the National Park Service’s presentation of cliff dwelling cultures in the Colorado River system as Ancestral Puebloans instead of the now-debunked Anasazi name. In all this film is a dramatic recreation of events that for the most didn’t happen. Co-located with a trinket store it is nothing more than a tourist trap. Use your time viewing the real Grand Canyon not this travesty!

Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as a way to take a break from hiking on our photo tour. It was a decent movie - clearly not the best IMAX I have seen.

It was good with lots of helicopter and/or drone flyovers of the Canyon, but not the immersive experience I have come to expect for and IMAX.

The cost was $23 for two of us, they have senior and military discounts.

We also dropped about $50 in the gift shop for two tee shirts.

Thank Cfsdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to learn more about the Grand Canyon. We were terribly disappointed. If you like watching and listening to the depiction of the first explorers on the Colorado river for 30 minutes then this is for you. You won’t get a grasp of the glory and splendor of this place and various hiking routes by watching the movie.

Thank suzanc985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Provides great aerial views of the Grand Canyon and the story of a daring expedition .The views and motion made me a little dizzy at times,

Thank Misterjynx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

If you have time go for it but the story is below my expectation. The sound quality is good though...

Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Overly loud and overly priced is my review for this movie. The film is quite old and boring and really doesn't add anything to the experience of visiting GCNP. If you see the theatre, keep driving on by and head to the park and spend your time there.

Thank TPA-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We did this at the end of our Pink Jeep Tour. Great show. A good 2ay to end our tour after our personally guide tour.

Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews