We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK fast food”

We Cook Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
UK
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“OK fast food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had pizzas which were limited in choice and average but I saw the salad bar post-ordering and really wished I'd gone for that instead!
Good for quick food on the way back from a days hiking

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    408
    380
    122
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I ordered a pizza here. It was very good, a little pricey but every restaurant in the area is pricey. It was very busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“fresh cooked and good value”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We called in to just have a look and we ended up eating here, very busy place mainly with locals which is always a good sign, you order at the counter and wait while they cook it it has a fast food format but the food is far better tasting, they have long communal type tables and benches or traditional table and chairs both inside and out or ask to have your order as a take away. if your not up for a burger, steak or Mexican after a long day at the Canyon check this place out, it is far far better than a certain fast food burger bar near by and at a competitive in price,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay, but could make some simple easy improvements”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a 60's style cafeteria type restaurant, however it was okay since our expectations weren't high. We did "take out" of their Spaghetti and Meatballs and Cheese Ravioli. They both tasted very good, however it only came with 1/3 cup of tomato sauce instead of the normal 1 full cup. I would have rated them a 4 if they hadn't been so stingy with the sauce.. The salad bar was really good, lots of options, but no vinegar and oil. The meatballs were some the best I've had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food Ok but a Somewhat Overpriced”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We dined in many Italian & pizza restaurants on our USA vacation. The pizza here was quite good but definitely on the expensive end of the scale.
I guess being such a touristy location & with limited number of places to dine at the South Rim the pricing & servings are very similar to what you get at one of the theme parks such as Universal Studios or Disneyland.
For the food prices they charge they could really provide better dining furniture for customer comfort. The tables, chairs & decor is very primitive.
However service was swift, plenty of parking, the salad bar was fresh & the pizzas were ok

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Cook Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to We Cook Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing