We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”

We Cook Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Monette
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter and I ate zt we Cook Pizza and Pasta. we road the shuttle around there as it is a littlr further than you think especially in July heat. The pizza was good and reasonably priced. Those of you with children will probably make them happier if you go to this area for meals. There is a cafeteria type restaurant inthe same building for those not wanting pizza then you can alll sit together. We tryed to walkback. Ended up having to ask and walked up steep in train yard. Just take the shuttle!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank randpqualls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    410
    380
    122
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amboy, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The pizza and salads served here are OK. Nothing outstanding; but it's still one of the better choices in the Grand Canyon South Rim area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarryHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats, fast service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Easy, economical and good eating. We had a variety of dishes and also enjoyed the salad bar, all fresh and delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmbyWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive but good-tasting pizza”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The pizza was decent and had a nice crust and fresh toppings but the prices are sky-high. Not a lot to choose from in the area. The salad bar looked ok but not worth the price they were charging.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank theorbo-pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad....not great..”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

If the Grand Canyon is crowded expect this place to be crowded as well, when we arrived..it was 20 degrees, so pizza sounded good. We ordered 2 large pizzas and 4 Adult salad bars. The management was nice enough to let our 3 children share 1 salad bar for free. We had the Hawaiian Pizza for 19 dollars and the meat Pizza for 28 dollars... All in all we spent 100 dollars on 7 people for food and drinks.. The pizza was just ok..the salad bar should have been filled up more often also....With that said, it is still 1 of the better choices in the area and I might return in the future, because the service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firebreakpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Cook Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to We Cook Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing