We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sandwich/Coffee Shop”
Review of RP's Stage Stop

RP's Stage Stop
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: RP's Stage Stop is a local business in the town of Tusayan, located just one mile south of the entrance to the Grand Canyon. We have excellent specialty coffees as well as breakfast and lunch sandwiches, made to order. In our gift shop, we have an extensive collection of Native American Jewelery as well as the most USA made souviners near the South Rim.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwich/Coffee Shop”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We did a simple breakfast of coffee and bagels, everything was great. The place looks kind of low class outside, but inside it's very clean, great service and food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    240
    35
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Tusayan is an unlovely place but RP's is one reason to stop if you are passing through. They make really excellent sandwiches to order (about $8 a go), which in turn make a really excellent picnic lunch if you are visiting the Grand Canyon - much better quality and value than you are likely to find inside the National Park. Amusing things on the walls, too. Plus, on the counter, little tins of "Machismo Mints - for real men", and packets of "Just Like Dad" candy cigarettes. Who could resist?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little gem of a coffee shop”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a nice surprise, coffee was just what I needed. The food well there was four in our group all had something different, delicious. Great wall plaques make sure you read them.Thank you to the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wished we discovered this place sooner!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Discovered RP's 2 days before we left. Nice little place with fresh food made to order with generous helpings. Their coffee and coffee selections are better than any Starbucks I've been in. Would recommend stopping by for a great breakfast or lunch. !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Huganrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches / best value on South Rim”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great espresso and cappuccino. Excellent sandwiches just by themselves. Fresh ingredients and very generous sizes. But if you compare them to any other lunch choices, both in quality and value, inside or outside of the National Park, this place just beats everything else hands down. We've ordered from them two days in the row to take the sandwiches on the hike with us - definitely check the "hike" box on the order form - and enjoyed the food tremendously. Felt very home-made. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRWL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RP's Stage Stop also viewed

 

Been to RP's Stage Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing