We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I originally booked this hotel, because I found a Groupon that was offering better prices than other hotels in the area, and we had a very pleasant stay. It has a rustic feel to it, and our room was comfortable and clean. As part of the Groupon, we received the free breakfast the next morning, and the buffet was full of eggs, pancakes, french toast, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. Neither GPS app on my phone (Google Maps and Waze) could locate The Grand Hotel, and we wasted quite a bit of time trying to find it. If it is helpful to others out there, please note that it is very close to the airport. I would recommend this hotel over other hotels directly inside Grand Canyon National Park, as this was nearly 1/3 the price of a place we stayed a couple of nights later inside the National Park that offered a "room with a view" that was COMPLETELY blocked by trees. Save your money and stay at The Grand Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strwbrytallcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 30, 2017

Dear strwbrytallcake,

Thank you for making The Grand Hotel your destination of choice when staying here in the Grand Canyon. It is a sincere delight to know our accommodations and décor left you with a very positive lasting impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel using a Groupon. I would recommend this hotel. Nice place to stay. The lobby was nicely decorated for Christmas. The fire warm and glowing. We arrived a little early but our room was ready so we checked in and went to dinner ... the bar was open so we ate there. Good food. Breakfast the next morning was great! There is a very nice gift shop. lots to choose from and good prices as well considering the distance to the next nearest large city. Indoor pool and hot tub are small but area was clean and well cared for. Our room was clean and well stocked with towels. Bed was comfortable and I loved the down comforter on the bed. Heater works great too. A Great place to stay and a short trip to the Grand Canyon Enterance. We would stay here agian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandHotelGM, Manager at The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hi we stay in this hotel & found it & it's staff to be very helpful & friendly, the folks at reception booked us flights for a plane tour with Scenic tours on the stop & all went well. The lady behind the bar was super friendly & was a wealth of information about the area. We used the pool area which was clean & well kept, in door pool with some tables & chairs outside for sitting with a cold beer & just chatting.We used the shop in the foyer for hot chocolate & we bought some gifts for friends as well. The rooms are all that you require, they are clean & don't smell of smoke & the water was hot the bed was comfy as where the pillows. I would recommend this hotel for a stay over to see the sites, not a holiday destination. It is also a short walk to the local shop, just a couple of minutes away at worst, I was shocked at the price of a soft serve ice cream in mac Donald's. in other parts of the USA they were 50 cent here they cost $2.00. Mexican restaurant across the road had very good food & the best homemade corn chips. Check out no problems, more happy staff to se you on your way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pppbooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Dear pppbooma,

Thank you for offering your gracious comments about our many exciting amenities, as well as your thoughts about our timely, affable customer service. Your feedback about our conveniently located hotel at the Grand Canyon is also most encouraging.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Carolina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miranda_Watson_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank AngeloneFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrique Lopes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,109 reviews
5.9 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon

Address: 149 State Highway 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: $181 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of The Grand Hotel enjoy gateway access to Grand Canyon National Park, the entrance to the park is just one mile away, and a variety of recreational activities. The newly renovated lodge, built in 1998, features classic architecture and decor with rustic timber, western ironwork, and immense log beams. A central lobby with a towering stone fireplace invites good books, lively games of checkers, and inquisitive conversations with travelers from around the world. The nearby grand piano inspires guests to play their favorite tunes and sing along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tusayan
Grand Hotel Grand Canyon
Grand Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing