We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tusayan
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,538)
Filter reviews
7,538 results
Traveler rating
2,798
2,852
1,214
433
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,798
2,852
1,214
433
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley grand canyon main building south rim breakfast buffet park entrance game room coronado room best westerns visitor center gift shop outdoor pool minute drive room was large hot tub coffee maker beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 7,538 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn was absolutely worth the value and a beautiful property to stay at. Well worth your time while visiting the Grand Canyon. The amenities were top notch and all staff were warm and welcoming. The concierge helped us book a last minute helicopter tour!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TN_mke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We found the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn was the best Best Western motel we have ever stayed in. The staff of the breakfast room where highly professional with great personalities. The same is true of the Coronado Room for diner.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing such a positive review. It sounds like you had a great experience--everything you could hope for while on vacation. We work hard to provide our guests with memories that are reflected upon fondly. Thank you again for sharing your special time with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Nice place to stay, big Rooms, Bathroom and Shower OK, the Fine Dine Restaurant excellent, Mexican fun Waiter, great Red, Steaks - nice Pool Area with Bar and Whirl Pool - only at check out some trouble with previous Breakfast charged on our Room, still now, 6 Months later NOT sorted - anyways, was a good stay

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LennoxMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It's never too late for us to provide care, and we would be more than happy to assist with any billing discrepancies you are experiencing. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will connect with us to discuss your billing opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

After a long day of travel, the suite we stayed in was just what we needed. A bit of room to stretch out in plus a huge bathtub! Ahhhhhh! The only thing we needed was a bit of room service. Dinner to go from the pub hit the spot.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank okpenstemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Having room to relax is the best feeling! Thank you for your recommendation. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We booked here because the price was better than in the park. The AC was very loud, as some of the other reviews had said. We thought they surely it was something they'd have fixed, but I guess not.

One thing about the whole area, bring some food in from Flagstaff or something. There is not one place to eat edible food anywhere. Literally. It's all heavy, nasty, junky, slop that people eat because they're stuck in a remote locations without a choice. We bought food from the general store and heated it up in our room, and even that was overpriced and not very healthy.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MidsouthFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews