We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were blown away with the price, amenities, service and fine room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We stayed here since it was #1 on this service and we were not disappointed. In fact it was one of the best hotels on our 14 day trip. The buffet breakfast is included and was delicious and if purchased in a restuarant I would expect to pay at least $15. The hotel is large and probably busy in the tourist months, but when were were there is was comfortable and not overcrowded. There is a nice lounge and restuarant on the main level and a bar with food in the lower level. We ate in the bar downstairs by the bowling alley and had the best $30 meal ever. My wife had the rotiserre chicken and I had the chicken sandwitch with bacon. The waitress couldn't bring us enough and was very accomodating. Our room was large and looked brand new. Beds very comfortable and the bathroom very large with a huge shower with wrap around curtain that made us feel like we were in Las Vegas. The wireless internet worked well and was very fast and easy to hook onto. You could spend a lot more in the Park at the lodges but stay here and save $100 at least and still be pampered and very satisfied. I wish we could have stayed several days. The exercise room and spa is downstairs and very adequate but nothing to write home about. The pool is closed in the off season as it was outside. There was 30+" of snow on the ground when were were there but the room was warm and just the right temp. We did not even turn on the heat as the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickKalispell_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,168)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,254 - 4,260 of 6,168 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2010

This is a top notch BW hotel. With fitness, indoor waterfalls, pool, sauna and a great location just outside the Grand Canyon Part, it can't be beaten.
I looked at (and visited) the hotels "On the Rim". Unless you want the cultural appeal of staying in the historic (i.e. old) buildings don't bother.
Everything at the BW Tusayan was as I would expect from a major hotel in an urban centre even though Tusayan (at least in February) is anything but urban.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the high level of service and general good attitude of the staff in this hotel.

Located close to the South Rim entrance, the location is excellent enabling easy access to the park.

The rooms amenities were as expected from a Best Western, clean and the Hi Speed Internet worked as titled.

Were we there for Thanksgiving and a very good evening buffet had been laid on, executed very well by the staff on one of their busiest nights of the year.

Only compliant was the time it tool to check-in - around 20 min due to everyone emptying out of the park at sun-down.

Recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This is a great place to stay to visit the Grand Canyon . The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is professional and very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and the area. The free breakfast and free wifi does not hurt either!

I echo the positive comments by others here. If you aren't staying in the park this is an excellent choice. Is it a five star hotel? No, but it was a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This hotel was excellent on every front.
Check in/ out was efficient and the reception desk was helpful, selling Grand Canyon park tickets and ordering lunch boxes for the next day’s hikes. Breakfast each day had a good selection of cereals, eggs/ burgers/ hot food and fruit.
Rooms were huge, with two sinks each, and decorated in a smart beige colour. There’s no room service but you can collect dinner from one of 2 -3 restaurants in the hotel. There are also 2 bars and a bowling alley.
The hotel is 5 mins drive from the Canyon park entrance, and 15 mins from the South Rim of the Canyon.
Overall, this was an excellent hotel and unbeatable value for money, at about $70 a night!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CompulsiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This place was GREAT! Friendly, helpful people! Wonderful suite room!! We LOVED our beds! Breakfast was really good! Restaurant had a good selection. Highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catroreri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The reception staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was large and roomy with good pictures of historic grand canyon scenes throughout the room. The free wireless internet worked well, and the beds were very comfortable. The room was quiet, and convenient to the front entry. My one gripe was there were no tea making facilities, only a coffee filter machine.
A breakfast buffet was included, but make sure you get there early, as many items disappear and are not replaced. There was plenty to eat at the lunch buffet, but the food was of an ordinary quality.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fun_4_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,499 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: $97 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing