We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Victoria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we visited Grand Canyon.

I'm not sure how old this hotel is, but it looks very updated. We got a beautiful suite which is very spacious with a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tab.

For evening, we totally enjoyed bowling and billiard in the hotel. I know there is not much to do when it gets dark near Grand Canyon, so that was a big plus!

Front desk agent Patrick was very helpful at check in and my husband had great time chatting with him about sports. All staff seems very helpful and smily!

Breakfast buffet was amazing and there was a very spacious room for guests to be seated, so we had no issue looking for seats. Great selection and nothing was empty.

Thank you very much for your great customer service. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Grand Canyon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear jojo1015,
We appreciate you taking the time to write and post your review.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your recommendations regarding our hotel here near the south rim to the Grand Canyon National Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite and all of the amenities.

We see that you had a chance to also enjoy our arcade center and bowling alley. As you mention, it is a nice way to spend the evening and we are pleased that you got a chance to enjoy them.

Our mission is to ensure that every guests has a wonderful stay with us and we strive to ensure we provice excellent customer service. We thank you for visiting and for your recommendation. We would love to have you visit us again.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,944
    2,160
    965
    326
    173
See reviews for
2,068
2,359
98
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Comfortable bed, liked the infinity mirrors in the bathroom. Air con was noisy, but switched it off overnight. Breakfast was good.We ate in the bar, which was good. Relaxed atmosphere with bowling alley, pool, air hockey and juke box. Only a short drive to the park and the entrance fees were for 7 days so we could pop back if we wanted. Helicopter flights were even closer. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnethlmpson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear lynnethlmpson53,
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our Best Western Premier hotel.

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable and our food to be good. We are glad that you were able to take some time to visit our arcade and bowling alley. They provide games that are a nice way to wind down after a day of hiking and exploring at the Grand Canyon.

Thank you again for staying with us, we do hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Rooms were OK, but not for the rate charged. I spend many nights on the road for business and have had better for less cost. Hotels near a specific venue usually hold appropriate rates for business travelers, but this hotel does not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Robert C,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing your review of our property.

We are sorry that you did not feel that you received value for your money. We are a Premier hotel just minutes from the south rim of the Grand Canyon and offer many amenities for our guests. We do appreciate your selecting our hotel for your business travel.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is an a Best Western hotel in Tusuyan, at the entrance to Grand Canyon National Park. The Canyon is about 10 to 15 miles to the north. This is probably the best quality hotel in the Tusuyan tourist strip. The quality of the rooms and the service is a clear step above other Best Western Hotels --and so are prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Menahem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Menahem P,
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to the Grand Canyon.

We appreciate that you stayed with us and that you recognize our hotel as the best quality hotel in Tusayan. Being a Premier hotel we offer many amenities such as flat screen TVs, and Kuerig coffee makers in each room. We strive to provide Premier service and to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Located about 10 miles south of the entrance to the Grand Canyon's South rim. It's a really nice hotel with all the amenities. Plenty of free parking. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are great and it's pretty quiet. We had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. The service was also very good and friendly. The breakfast was a bit busy and it is typical standard fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Jerry B,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing your posting of our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with our close proximity to the entrance to the Grand Canyon National Park and that you found your room to be spacious and clean with the many amenitities that we offer, such as the flat screen TVs and Keurig coffee makers in every room. Thank you for having dinner in our Coronado Room, we are pleased that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for your recommendation. We would love to have you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was the perfect alternative for lodging within a quick drive to the South Rim. Our room was in one of the outlying buildings and it was very spacious and quiet. Traveling with a teenager, we utilized and appreciated the entertainment options in the basement of the hotel (bowling, arcade). Had dinner one night in the lounge which was just ok. Pleasantly surprised by the excellent dinner and service in the restaurant the following night. The food was delicious and our waiter make it the best dining experience of our entire 10-day Spring Break trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Terry G,
Thank you for recognizing our Best Western Premier hotel as an excellent alternative to staying within the park. With our close proximity to the south rim of the Grand Canyon park entrance, we are a perfect choice and are glad that your family stayed with us.

We are happy that you were able to use the bowling alley and arcade, nice options for the evening. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and had an excellent dinner with us during your stay.

We would love to welcome you and your family back again.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Convenient Location to the Grand Canyon. Rooms are very spacious and quiet. Has everything you need! Like the coffee brewers in the room. K-Cup. Close to restaurants for dinner. Nice breakfast buffet. Large enough to hold all of the guests. Enjoyed the fresh fruits!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WhamBam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear WhamBam85,
Thank you for your comments regarding our great location. We are just minutes from the south rim of the Grand Canyon National Park. Our spacious rooms are filled with many ammenities such as flat screen TVs and Keurig coffee makers.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which includes many hot and cold options as well as a wide variety of fresh fruits. It is a great way to start off your day and is always complimentary.

We do hope that you and your family can visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
5.9 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing