We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Book Here If Satying at Grand Canyon” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Book Here If Satying at Grand Canyon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel has rooms outside of the main building. I was never offerd rooms in the main building. Very inconvem\nmient as you cannot easily use any of the amenities. Don't book here or you can also be disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Walter P,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review.

We do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. It is true that we have a main building and other outer buildings as well. However, all amentities of the hotel are available to all guests. We are sorry that you found it inconvenient to enjoy all of them as many are located within the main building.

Again thank you for your stay. We appreciate your business.
Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,946
    2,161
    965
    326
    173
See reviews for
2,069
2,361
98
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the hotels in the park were booked. It's close to the entrance but you will still need to go through the line to enter and parking in the park can be tricky. We had pre-paid one night and had the same rate the second night. At check-in, the rate shown was $70 higher. Fortunately, they quickly corrected this a after showing the email confirmation. Big breakfast buffet with lots of variety but very crowded and difficult to find seating at times. Room was clean and had plenty of room for a family. Overall, a very good option if you can't stay in the park.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler123020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Traveler123020,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property.

We are glad that we were able to quickly resolve your billing issue and do apologize for an error or inconvenience. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and provided plenty of space for your family.

Thank you selecting our hotel and for staying with us.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the Squire Inn in April and we loved it. Check in was fast and our room was very nice. Extra large tub in the bathroom which we didn't expect. Location was a short drive to the canyon and the staff was very nice. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a lot of selection and fresh fruits. One of the nicer Best Westerns we have stayed in. Worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle008_800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Michelle008_800,
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments regarding our hotel.

We are pleased that you selected to stay with us and are also pleased that we were able to provide you with premier service. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and amazing breakfast buffet, which is always complimentary.

We appreciate your staying with us.
Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very good experience at this hotel. Very clean accommodations, very good service by front desk staff as well as housekeeping, and an excellent breakfast buffet. Did not have an opportunity to use the exercise facility due to a busy personal schedule, but, the exercise room had an ample amount of exercise equipment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Henry L,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our accommodations very clean and that you received very good service. We pride ourselves on providing premier service and premier ammentities for our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk and housekeeping staff.

We would love to have you stay with us again if your family is in the Grand Canyon area.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We did a road trip to Grand Canyon during the spring break. Stayed at the place for 2 nights. Location wise is good if not staying inside the National Park. Takes about 2 minutes to get to the south gate entrance, but it is additional 5-10 minutes drive from the entrance to the visitor's center. You can actually buy the park ticket at the front desk. The receptionist was helpful in helping us making a better driving itinerary for visiting the National Park.

The room itself is very spacious. I love the extra sink and vanity outside the bathroom, which made it quite convenient. There is also a small refrigerator and a microwave inside the room, which are definitely a bonus. The bathroom itself is also spacious with a big oval bathtub/shower combo. Bed was comfortable too.

The facility is clean. Not luxurious but definitely has enough to entertain my children after a long day in the park. The pool was closed during the time we were there. The hot tub area looks small in an enclosed room. There is a bowling alley and a game center which my kids like.

Breakfast buffet is decent only. The food from the Bar/Lounge was actually good for a quick bite. Overall this place was a comfortable choice for our family trip to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear yuan89,
Thank you for writing your review of our property at the Best Western Premier,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that our concierge was able to assist you with making driving travel plans to visit the Grand Canyon National Park. Thank you for your comments on the room itself, we are glad that you found our rooms to meet premier standards. We are sorry that our pool was not yet open for the season, but are glad that your children enjoyed the in-house arcade and bowling alley.

If your family visits the Grand Canyon area again, we would love to have you stay with us.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, spacious room for our family of 5. Not too many other hotels allow 5 in a room. Lobby is very clean. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. There were many cold and hot choices. Location was wonderful. Just a short drive to the Grand Canyon. The game room was a lot of fun for the kids. There is an arcade, air hockey table, and bowling alley. Our family had a fun time bowling and the prices weren't too high. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michaelpN490KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear michaelpN490KA,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing your review of your experience at our property.

We are very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay here and found our rooms to be spacious and clean. The arcade and bowling alley are a wonderful way to wind down after the day's hiking at the Grand Canyon. We do hope that your family gathered many memories and special moments here and do hope that you will visit us again.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

large room, clean, not the most comfortable bed but not uncomfortable good hotel amenities Food was decent, breakfast buffet was a B+ Bar/Lounge was great to eat, drink, take in a ball game, play some pool or just talk with people who come from all over the world. Be prepared for 11.9% sales tax

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear William B,
Thank you for your posting of our property.

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay and that you found your room to be large and clean with good amenities. We are glad that you enjoyed our Saguaro sports bar and grill. We hope that your family made some good memories of our hotel and the Grand Canyon area.

We would love to have your family visit again soon.
Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
5.9 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing