We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice stay. Breakfast buffet=delicious with many low carb options. Proximity to Grand Canyon=excellent. Laundry room=nice and convenient. Game room=fun for kids since not much to do at night in this area. Pricey for a Best Western during high season, but my family would choose it again relative to other available options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Caperoget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Caperoget,
Thank you for posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon.

It is so good to hear that you had a nice stay. The location to the Grand Canyon, breakfast options and many amentities make our hotel a nice alternative to staying in the park. We appreciate that your family would choose our hotel again over other available options. We do sincerely hope that you plan another visit soon.

- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,090
    2,270
    998
    339
    180
See reviews for
2,227
2,464
105
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were happy with our stay. Checkin /checkout was quick and easy. Room was very big and nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Shower was big and spacious. Room was quiet and provided all we needed. And the breakfast provided was incredible. French toast, biscuits, sausage, eggs, lots of fruit. Juices, sodas, coffee. Would have paid over $30 for breakfast at any restraunt, and it was included in the room. Would definitely stay again. AARP rate helped, so dont forget to ask. Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pman2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear pman2202,
Thank you for your review of our property at the Grand Canyon.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. The breakfast buffet provides options for everyone from yogurt and fruit to biscuits and gravy and is always complimentary.

Thank you for your recommendation and again, thank you for staying with us.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

1. Best Western owns a few buildings on site. All the images posted here is from the main building which is very nice, however the other buildings appear to be motels that they took over. They are not as nice and the price is the same!
2. The breakfast buffet is utter chaos. All the tables are family size (sits 6). There is no tables for just couples or small groups. We actually were unable to find a table and eventually had to ask another couple if we could share a table.
3. To the best of my knowledge there is no place to drop off you dirty plates. This means many of the tables had dirty plates and glasses just sitting there waiting for the staff to pick them up. 4. When you walk into the buffet room, the staff will hunt you down in order to get your room number. Very rude.
5. The coffee maker in our room was broken and there were grounds in the coffee.
6. Dirty table in our room (in one of the converted Super 8s)
7. Spider webs in the room

Room Tip: Go to another hotel in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ogre1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We arrived about 10:30 AM just to ask best way to Grand Canyon on the morning of our night we were staying. They told us our room was ready if we wanted to check in! We were blown away they would offer to check us in so early!
Our room was located right off the lobby which was so convenient! Room was nice and clean.
A great location for visiting the Grand Canyon! A couple minute drive and your'e there. It was so conveniently located we went to see the Canyon after checking in in the morning, came back to hotel for a couple hours and went back for the sunset. CAN NOT BEAT THE LOCATION.
We went to the basement bar and had dinner. We ordered pizza that was average. Headed to the bowling alley and bowled a couple games. Awesome place for kids, game room and bowling alley will keep kids busy when not at the Canyon.
Breakfast buffet in morning was ok.
If we ever visit the Grand Canyon we will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Matt P,
We appreciate your taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel.

We are so very pleased that you and your family had a nice stay with us. As you mention our location to the Grand Canyon is great. Just minutes to the entrance to the park and the south rim. With amenities like a bowling alley and arcade, the kids have things to do when not busy hiking at the park.

We hope that you do get a chance to travel back to the Grand Canyon area and stay with us again.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Crazy convenient to Grand Canyon, which allowed us to get to the park so early we had the place to ourselves. BUT it's a Best Western, with all the dated, roadside motel, scary bedspread realities the name implies. Whatever you do, avoid the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustinTexasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The night rate was very reasonable. Room was spacious and clean with a very large bathroom. Staff were pleasant, informative and courteous. The best continental breakfast I've ever seen. Well worth the stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jason B,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding our property.

We are pleased that you found our nightly rate reasonable. Thank you for your comment regarding our staff, we do strive to be pleasant and helpful. Our breakfast provides a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to start your day off well for hiking and exploring the Grand Canyon and it is complimentary for our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is fantastic for its purpose. This is a place you stay when you want to visit the Grand Canyon. It isn't an all-inclusive resort. It is a place to eat, sleep, and relax between forays into the Grand Canyon National Park. My large family and I (8 kids, age 4 to 18) were visiting the Grand Canyon so we needed multiple rooms. We opted to stay in Tusayan instead of inside the park and for us, the Best Western was a great choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the amenities were well beyond what you normally get at a hotel like this, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms are actually pretty quiet so you can sleep. The location is perfect - literally five minutes from the Grand Canyon. For sure, Tusayan is a tourist village, so you pay a little more for things (food, gas, etc..) than you do at home. But we had a great experience and will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scroggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Scoggydog,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Grand Canyon and thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and all of the amenities that we have to offer. Our hotel is a nice option for those families not wanting to stay within the park. We are located just minutes from the South Rim and entrance to the park. I am also glad that you found our staff helpful and rooms clean and comfortable.

We would love to have your family visit us again soon.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,670 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tusayan
2,370 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing