We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading the reviews I was expecting a horrible experience. What we got was great check in, very nice clean room, great breakfast buffet. The check in was so pleasant, the woman gave us some very nice ideas and even got us our park pass. One thing to beware of, we were in one of the back rooms and there is NO elevator. For most this would not be a problem but we were traveling for 10 days and had 4 pieces of luggage and a cooler. I would suggest if you are checking in with alot of luggage ask for the 1st floor, or in the main building. After a long day at the park it was so nice to only have to drive 10 minutes to the hotel. The lobby of this place was very nice and the lemon water was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor if you need an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,792 - 3,798 of 6,415 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July as part of our family road trip in the States. We enjoyed this hotel. Room was a good size for the four of us, we were in the main building on the ground floor. room was clean, comfy beds and decent shower. The complimentary breakfast provided a decent variety of breakfast but was a tad too much of a cafeteria style for us. Staff clearing up here a little glum. The hotel is handy for the Canyon. Free wifi available in reception area. One of our nights there was a huge deer with antlers grazing in the car park! We didn't try the restaurants and instead tried a couple of the other places available in the village.
Reception staff were helpful when we had a problem with our hire car. I would use this hotel again if ever lucky enough to return to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottishrain4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel because all the others were booked at the time of our visit. This hotel is easy to find and minutes from the Grand Canyon entrance. For seniors who are 62 and older, you can request a seniors pass at the Grand Canyon entrance. For a one –time fee of $10, they will issue you a pass that will let you in all the U.S. national parks for free! You must present a photo ID (for proof of age) each time you use your pass.

Our hotel room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too hard for us. We requested softer ones from housekeeping the next day. The bathroom had 2 sinks and a shower. We were unaware that there was no internet service in the room. We were told this was being fixed and we could use the computers in the lobby (there were 2 computers). We used the self laundry room which had 2 washers and 2 dryers. The hotel had a nice gift shop with souvenirs and clothing. There was a continental hot breakfast buffet on the 3rd floor. There was a large variety of breakfast food which we consumed both mornings of our stay. The food was good. However, on the 1st night, we had supper at the hotel buffet (at $18/person). The seafood was soggy, and the rest of the food was bland. The mixed vegetables were lukewarm. The buffet was very limited in variety of foods although the dessert tasted good. The server was nice and checked on us frequently. Our bill for a 2-day stay was $462.00. This hotel is pricey and we would not return to this one again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel in September. We booked it for the location which is just 2 miles south of the entrance to the Grand Canyon, but found so much more! The service, room, and food were excellent. They have a super breakfast buffet which is complimentary. Meg at the front desk helped us with a booking problem and made our stay worry-free. Couldn't have asked for more as a base for our day's travel to the canyon. My husband took the airplane trip over the canyon and was happy to see the airport was only a mile from the hotel. The restaurant is pricey for dinner so we went to the early seating which gives you wonderful dinner choices for a lower price. The hotel is within easy walk of a variety of restaurants so you have lots of choices. Highly recommend this Best Western.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main hotel, preferably on the 3rd floor where breakfast is served in the Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Squire inn has everything you need, either for a break or for traveling into the grand canyon, the rooms were large and on the whole quite clean, the staff were great, even after having to get new door cards 5 times in two days. The best bit about squire inn is the location about 10 min drive from the canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36coupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent and were really pleased with our two night stay. Check-in was fuss free and our room on reception level was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The included wi-fi worked well, we were able to FaceTime using an iPad. We thought the restaurant deal for early diners was particularly good value and the service was first class. The buffet breakfast, whilst busy, was reasonably good with a good choice of items, both hot & cold.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would happily recommend this hotel. It's not the cheapest but I think it is good value at the price.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank kiwiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This would have been a good place to stay if it weren't for the non-stop sound of helicopters overhead at the crack of dawn. The room was a bit small but ok. The breakfast was above average. The best thing about the place was the bowling ally in the basement. Next time I go to GCNP I'll either stay at a hotel further from the helicopters or find a quieter room at this place.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the helicopter pad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon880088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,583 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: $93 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing