We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

ok for a one night stay on a visit to the grand canyon. room was clean. beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. hallways a bit dirty and ice machine broken. lamp in bedroom was broken. we didnt bother getting it fixed as we were so tired..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenwaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jenwaria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean, breakfast nice and beds comfortable. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    1,122
    713
    229
    105
See reviews for
982
1,102
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night, got a great rate on Expedia, and thought the breakfast was the best ever for this type of hotel. The indoor pool looked inviting, but I didn't have my swimsuit along to try out the pool. The rooms are good, but will be better when the ongoing Reno is completed. Front desk stalk was helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came here for one night. A couple of days before our trip, I called to request for a late check out. Woman on the other line said no problem she'll take care of it. So we got there, checked in, no issue. Once we got settled in, I called the front desk just to follow up. Front desk woman who answered sounded annoyed that she just got there and do not know about it. I proceeded to tell her that I called a couple of days ago. I didn't want to argue so I just thanked her and hanged up. Breakfast - another story. The breakfast area is tiny. So it quickly filled up to capacity. Food is typical of Holiday Inn Express but the lady who's taking care of that area was sweet and nice...just about the only friendly staff I encountered in our stay. Anyway, the hotel is old but it served its purpose for a one night stay.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank umiko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear umiko56,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to front office services and breakfast option. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Overall, this hotel was very good, but can't give it a 5 star rating. This is why:

Pros: Great price, for the value
Staff was very friendly, gave good advice about nearby restaurants
Breakfast was very nice, great variety and clean breakfast area, again, friendly staff
preparing and cleaning
Comfy bed: even had identified hard and soft pillows
Great location. Only thing closer to the canyon was the lodges

Cons: Cleanliness of room-would have been 5 star had it not been for the cigarette butt left
on the floor after they came and cleaned it for the next day.
View from the room was directly onto trash dumpster and nearby shed
My wife says the towels were a little hard, should have been softer. I was fine with it.
It was the only hotel in its vicinity of two others which did not have its own restaurant.

But I would recommend this hotel, and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurostays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We received a normal rate for staying at the park's south entrance. A great value when one includes the HI Express breakfast. I have been to the Grand Canyon 4 times; this is where I have always stayed; except for a special night @ the El Tovar Lodge. Clean rooms, nice bed, good staff, and a nice full breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Although first walking into the room it may seem a bit dated, but overall it was clean and exactly what we needed. It was closer to the Grand Canyon National Park entrance than I expected. The hot breakfast had enough options. The hotel is close to the other restaurants in the small town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiniGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is comfortable if a bit dated could do with brightening up a bit.
Facilities are basic with no restaurant onsite so you do have to venture out for a meal.

The check in staff are very helpful and efficient in processing check in and check out. There is onsite parking and the National Park is around a 10 minutes drive away.

The lift is very small and a bit creaky you do have doubts if you will make it to the floor you want to get to.

There are a few eateries nearby but if you want a hotel with an onsite restaurant you should stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
6.0 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 5 in Tusayan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Address: Highway 64, PO Box 3245, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 164 guest rooms and a 32 suite room annex. Free in-room high speed Internet access is available. We are entirely a non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located one mile from the Grand Canyon National Park South Rim entrance. Dining and entertainment within walking distance. 1/2 mile from the Grand Canyon Airport and Helibase. Air tours, jeep rides, raft trips, can be arranged from the hotel. Free continental breakfast from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. KidSuites Available for 2 adults and three children - Queen rooms have 4 person max, and King Rooms have 2 person max. Visit Grand Canyon, AZ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon Hotel Tusayan
Holiday Inn Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing