We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Nearby Hotels
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$170
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,066)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveler rating
640
1,267
790
254
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
1,267
790
254
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonpark entrancesouth rimseparate buildingmini suitebreakfast roommain buildinghi expresscinnamon rollsfree breakfastvisitor centerindoor poolshort driveyogurtconvenient locationbreakfast staffbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Yes it was off-season but the room with 2 Queens was only $63 on a Friday night. The place is clean close to the canyon and practically next door to the IMAX Theater.
My only complaint was the breakfast room although quite large was not big enough to hold all the guests staying there. We got our food and ate in the lobby. We noticed several tables where people were done eating but just sat there and yakked. One table of 3 stayed there for over an hour after they were done, closed the place down when they could have given up their seats for others waiting, really rude.
Woman working the breakfast room was very cheerful and accommodating, don't know how she can stay so upbeat with such a crowd.
There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi but we were too tired after our drive from LV to take advantage of it.
Noisy guests who let doors slam are a peeve, must be real fun in high season.
We had no problems with the WiFi but they did post a letter from the town's mayor saying the entire town is experiencing these difficulties so don't blame the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor away from parking lot
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeaganLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really close to the Grand Canyon rim. Price was decent considering there's a huge demand. Breakfast was decent, it is pretty busy but that's expected. We went to the nearby Mexican restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reshad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

An ideal location to visit the Grand Canyon. Great reception staff who were very knowledgable about the local area.
Breakfast included and plenty of choice. We visited just before Christmas and the hotel has lots of decorations up, it had also been snowing which added to the atmosphere.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The HI Express at Yusayan, AZ is very convenient to the Grand Canyon and overall is a good place to stay. Unfortunately their internet is VERY slow and would not connect easily. The room we had did not heat too well (thermostat way off) and the TV controller did not work. Other than that, it was a fine stay. Easy walking distance to restaurants and other attractions like the IMAX Theater. HI Express had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Roger S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased that that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the internet connection. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The accomodation was very basic and relatively clean, the indoor pool and hot tub were great for the winter months. The main attraction for this hotel is the location, which is at the gate of Grand Canyon National Park. If you want to take good sunrise and sunset photos in Grand Canyon, staying in this hotel is a plus, as you need to get up quite early in the morning for the spectacular sights. The hot breakfast was adequate with bacon, cheese omlette, pancakes, scones, etc; they even had fresh fruits such as orange and banana.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank super_fast_eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews