We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of 7 Mile Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tusayan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
7 Mile Lodge
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in 7 mile lodge for one night while visiting Grand Canyon. Motel offered the best deal in town, it was in fact the cheapest price. Rooms were spacious and, even though a bit dated, very clean. We had a very nice rest and moved one next day. Management was very nice to send some items I have forgotten in the room to my Michigan home. If you are looking for a discent reasonable and clean place to crush, I would definetely recommend them to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aartemyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
49
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After seeing a post earlier, I was hesitant to stay...until we saw the rooms were not that post at all and the lady in charge was not the "run them in/get them out" attitude as we've found in larger places. What a nice little break and lovely shower after a gruelling day at the rim. Cute gardens too. Her assistant was quite friendly and informative about helicopter tours and pubs nearby. The price far outweighed further travel and we met some great locals.

Room Tip: we suggest the morning to book your room in person around 9 is when they open, they sold out fast th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

The manager gave us several advice where to go and what helicopter tour to take etc. For the price, it is a very good choice for staying near the Grand Canyon NP.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wusels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The motel is very close to the grand canyon and by the virtue of the scarcity of accomodation the costs are higher than they should be. Even McDonalds across the road charges extra on their whole menu because of the location. The structure is wooden and therefore you get a bit of noise issue if you are trying to lie on in the morning but we had no major problem with that or anything else and at half the price of the neighbouring hotels it is a good choice for one or two nights.

Room Tip: no lifts so if you have cases avoid the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Paid $75 per night. The room was supper clean, they even got those Clean Remotes to make guests feel more comfortable about the room cleanliness. It is the cheapest hotel you will find in the town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALauSan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Large clean comfortable rooms,beds looked brand new,close to grand canyon..only thing is there is no office staff from 11am -430pm and you can't book online.other than that it was great $75 nite

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiefsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

On first sight the 7 miles lodge is a nice place to stay. seems clean, big rooms and the price is more than acceptable.
but after a good sleep the wake up was very horrible.
we were covered with hundreds of red spots all over our bodys. who turned later into ugly blisters (photos).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
39 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,670 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tusayan
2,370 reviews
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Mile Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Lodge

Property: 7 Mile Lodge
Address: 56 Powell Ave, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
7 Mile Hotel Tusayan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing