We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
200
111
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
111
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin cupgolf coursehacienda roomstables restaurantleather furnitureplay golfgreat golfgreen grasscottonwood treesgolf shopmexican tilesanta rita mountainskevin costnerart galleriessmall patiowalk in showerbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place and the Hacienda King room is amazing. Great rates for the summer. Unfortunately the groundskeepers start their day at 6:30am with noisy leaf blowers and tractors. So much for enjoying a quite weekend!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to give us important feedback. We will meet with the grounds team to address your concerns. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This was our first time to Tubac and this small wonderful resort, but it won’t be our last! The resort is a former ranch and they filmed parts of the movie “Tin Cup” here. Lots of green grass and huge old trees that shelter the rooms which are so nice! Our room must of been 750 square feet with a separate small living room with beehive fireplace. The beds are so comfy that you hardly want to get up! But do- the pool is small but so clean and inviting with free cabanas, the spa looked great and the gift shop there had darling jewelry and clothes-we all bought some! The bar has old saddles as barstools and of course we got a picture...the restaurant has really good food and drinks. The town of Tubac is filled with old buildings housing art galleries and jewelry stores- lots of good shopping. Eat at Elvira’s, it’s a one of a kind experience and very cool!!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Glittergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Your visit matters to us. Thank you so much for your post. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Our spacious suite was everything we could want in accommodations, even a separate TV/sitting room with leather seats and couch, a flat-screen TV and a fireplace. The huge bed was very comfortable, with a surfeit of pillows, and the room had a copper sink, a refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker (excellent coffee!). We had a lovely back patio with a nice view of trees and manicured lawn. This is the third time we've stayed here for our anniversary, and God willing it won't be the last.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are honored to be part of your anniversary celebration. Thank you for your post and for making Tubac Golf Resort & Spa your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful, quiet golf resort outside the town of Tubac is fabulous. In the summer, they have golf packages and spa packages or stay here simply to enjoy the resort and the shopping in Tubac. The resort’s restaurant has a lovely view of the golf course and serves excellent food.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Held our firm retreat here and it was excellent! From start to end had no issues. All the people on site were so nice and helpful. No request was too much. Food was delicious, great spa treatment, golf and wine tasting! Happy attorneys- made me look like a rockstar. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Your experience at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa is important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews