We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
200
111
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
111
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin cupgolf coursehacienda roomstables restaurantleather furnitureplay golfgreat golfgreen grasscottonwood treesgolf shopmexican tilesanta rita mountainskevin costnerart galleriessmall patiowalk in showerbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 369 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful, quiet golf resort outside the town of Tubac is fabulous. In the summer, they have golf packages and spa packages or stay here simply to enjoy the resort and the shopping in Tubac. The resort’s restaurant has a lovely view of the golf course and serves excellent food.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Held our firm retreat here and it was excellent! From start to end had no issues. All the people on site were so nice and helpful. No request was too much. Food was delicious, great spa treatment, golf and wine tasting! Happy attorneys- made me look like a rockstar. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Your experience at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa is important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

My warning is if you are part of a group don't you or your pet get sick or have an emergency. You'll be stuck with the entire bill for your reservation. Maybe you should book elsewhere. And here's why!
We had reservations for a room on 4/30 and 5/1 through a group from our active adult community. We've been doing this golf outing for 9 of 10 years. We also had reservations for 2 people for 2 nights for a Mexican food buffet.
We had to cancel on 4/29 because our dog became very ill which required two days hospitalization.
Our credit card bill had a charge of $519. Tubac Resort charged us for both nights plus the Mexican food buffet for both nights. On top of this, we had a $1000 vet bill.
Tubac Resort has a 7 day cancellation policy and a 3 day food cancellation.
I didn't know they could charge you for food you didn't eat and wasn't yet prepared. The food charge was $178. We have talked with many neighbors and heard many more incidents where they are just greedy. One person dropped a wine glass which they cleaned up and notified the staff but were charged $8. What?!? Needless to say this is a beautiful place, but being friendly and compassionate is not there game. We won't be going there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

As is a standard contracted group & banquet policy in all hotels, there are certain cancellation fees that are unable to be waived. We hope you change your mind and enjoy next year with your group of friends. Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Our experience at Tubac was outstanding. All amenities are available and the setting is absolutely perfect. Golf courses are very playable and the 19th hole is very comfortable. Our friends live in Tubac and our visit was way above expectations.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dickwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

If you want to escape the busyness of Phoenix, this is your spot. A small nirvana in the desert with outstanding food, spa services and accommodations. I love this spot and go at least once a year. Sometimes, a lucky guest gets to accompany me. Shopping in the 'village' is so much fun. Elvira's Restaurant is a must!

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Betty50428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubacManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tubac Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit both here at the resort and in the Village of Tubac as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews